Enough is enough

but you miss the point is the wee clubs cant make any money from their talent

because the wages they can offer are not good enough to demand large fees

if you have only amateur teams then jump to premier league wages

the inability to pay the bills at wee clubs destroys the real value adding talent.

talent needs competition to grow

having 30 players or more at any club means good players are not getting talent added competition and cant afford to go to wee clubs for game since the gap in wages is too large.

creates a dying elite group

and kills the supply from wee clubs hoping for a bit of glory here and there.
And I'm no missing the point ya muppet! There will always be " wee teams". Fek me you can be hard work TET 🤣

I must admit, I am a wee bit worried....but early days, and I am sure it will sort itself oot and we will get into 'top gear' soon......But although I hate to say this....'I can see 'them' coming'....and that's a bigger concern....We MUST get it sorted oot and be the first team to score against them this season.....Once the transfer window is shut I am sure that will help us get settled......Let's aw keep the heed and keep the faith...🍀
I'm desperately trying to keep the faith, but any confidence I gained in Lennon from his efforts last season is quickly eroding. Sure things aren't always going to be grand, but the warning signs are there and I won't be putting the tinted specs on to blind myself from them. Lennon better get the finger out, and soon!

And I'm no missing the point ya muppet! There will always be " wee teams". Fek me you can be hard work TET 🤣
Aye but right now the wee teams are getting smaller and the big teams traditionally are becoming the wee teams and the biggest clubs are paying 20 grand a week for pure ordinary players

making the bigger clubs even bigger makes everybody else smaller till you fly have 100 or so professional clubs in the big money loop and none of the blokes outside the 100 will ever be good enough because they dont ever play against good enough players regularly

the standard outside the elite bubble disappears as does the fanbase worldwide and the 100k player per week get emotional when they are in the reserves

And world football declines

only reason we want out of Scottish football is because nobody else is any good and our standards slip too

but the problem doesn't get solved by killing the wee clubs by stealing their players for pittance

overall the international standard of football gets worse

and im suggesting biggest problem is tv deals

coz nobody will go watch Scottish football for current prices if the standard is inversely proportional to the bubble wage system

:p

Technique and discipline turns talent into ability. It's a simple formula for success. Mental discipline is usually the aspect that's mostly in short supply. Sports Psychology can supply it. welcome to the modern world.

but you need the technique to be disciplined as well

and when your getting 20k to sit on bench you might just pick up a bad discipline that interferes with your technique and discipline

and when you try using different technique to get more discipline the 2 finger with a pint in your hand might mean you need some more talent but be careful you dont give him too much cash to interfere with his motivation or put him up against undisciplined untalented players week in week out in the rain and sleet and muddy moaning stadiums of scotland

Agreed but think it is used more so for players to be able to deal with the pressure and demands that are expected of them nowadays. Also would help with confidence issues that could arise within a squad and dealing with the emotional side players can tend to try and hide. Think it could be a good idea.

Aye but right now the wee teams are getting smaller and the big teams traditionally are becoming the wee teams and the biggest clubs are paying 20 grand a week for pure ordinary players

making the bigger clubs even bigger makes everybody else smaller till you fly have 100 or so professional clubs in the big money loop and none of the blokes outside the 100 will ever be good enough because they dont ever play against good enough players regularly

the standard outside the elite bubble disappears as does the fanbase worldwide and the 100k player per week get emotional when they are in the reserves

And world football declines

only reason we want out of Scottish football is because nobody else is any good and our standards slip too

but the problem doesn't get solved by killing the wee clubs by stealing their players for pittance

overall the international standard of football gets worse

and im suggesting biggest problem is tv deals

coz nobody will go watch Scottish football for current prices if the standard is inversely proportional to the bubble wage system

TET football now is all about money now and it is a ladder system as to where you are on that ladder.
We are by far the biggest and best club in Scotland but on European terms we are still fairly small but growing nicely in terms of finance but need to show it more on the pitch in Europe.
Our league is on the same par as France and Germany as only one team will win the league but they have far better oppersition to deal with. Take the winners out of the leagues now in Europe then there would be a competitive league on offer in there countries including Scotland. The top teams want a break away European league for better and more competitive matches and only fifa stopping it from happening but think money will win out in the end and it may well happen at some time

TET football now is all about money now and it is a ladder system as to where you are on that ladder.
We are by far the biggest and best club in Scotland but on European terms we are still fairly small but growing nicely in terms of finance but need to show it more on the pitch in Europe.
Our league is on the same par as France and Germany as only one team will win the league but they have far better oppersition to deal with. Take the winners out of the leagues now in Europe then there would be a competitive league on offer in there countries including Scotland. The top teams want a break away European league for better and more competitive matches and only fifa stopping it from happening but think money will win out in the end and it may well happen at some time
I agree with thats way its going.

But in my opinion it kills the game stone dead with couple of decades.

The top end of football doesn't care about bottom end.

But its only top end in reality because there is a bottom end.

if you drain all the resources from bottom end by making top end elite with tv deals, the vital and more importantly the absolutely necessary low end of football shrivels to point it cant provide its massive value.

you may say but all value is at top end.

yes in the superficial financial alchemy realm

eg messi was reportedly getting offered 600 million wages to finish career at man city.

thats not value added in real world, in superficial world its acceptable therefore it becomes a fair deal

but Messi isn't 600 times better than dude being offered 1 million over same period.

so the value is distorted by the superficial guff

if the guy from Brechin gives you regular 5 out of 10 standard and Messi gives you 9 average out of ten

individually he is bout twice as good but that twice as good mean he will skin him 100 percent of time probably

so although he only twice as good he wins nearly every single battle in that missmatch

but is he worth 600 million to the dude from brechins 30k ?

well tv says yes

but if you make it even more top heavy

the dude at Brechin needs his wage but now he being offered 10 k

since big teams out of system

so he paints walls instead

and that death of lower division football will have knock on effect in the pyramid standards

till you get top end players getting 7 out of 10 average earning 100 million per year

overall standard declines

the big money scammers get their slice of big money transfers

but interest goes south as nobody that interested to pay watch declining standards

and it all began the day sky created elite football

gaps are getting bigger and the best is nowhere near as competitive as it was and players dont really give a toss coz 1 season and they are millionaires.

I think game is dying

and I think its hell bent on dying faster by killing the bottom of game where all the real value added exists.

to turn a 4 out of 10 average into a 7 out of 10 player is possible and you nearly doubled his standard

but without the wee clubs creating 7 out of 10 players the big elite clubs cant risk 4 out of 10 players who might never reach 7 out of 10 without the vital value added lower leagues

they add most value but now get no financial benefit for their often unnoticed hard work.

its all about the superficial marketing networks you can exploit.

sad reality of future in world.

if you drain all the resources from bottom end by making top end elite with tv deals, the vital and more importantly the absolutely necessary low end of football shrivels to point it cant provide its massive value.

eg messi was reportedly getting offered 600 million wages to finish career at man city.

thats not value added in real world, in superficial world its acceptable therefore it becomes a fair deal

but Messi isn't 600 times better than dude being offered 1 million over same period.

if the guy from Brechin gives you regular 5 out of 10 standard and Messi gives you 9 average out of ten

individually he is bout twice as good but that twice as good mean he will skin him 100 percent of time probably

so although he only twice as good he wins nearly every single battle in that missmatch

well tv says yes

and that death of lower division football will have knock on effect in the pyramid standards

till you get top end players getting 7 out of 10 average earning 100 million per year

but interest goes south as nobody that interested to pay watch declining standards

gaps are getting bigger and the best is nowhere near as competitive as it was and players dont really give a toss coz 1 season and they are millionaires.

I think game is dying

and I think its hell bent on dying faster by killing the bottom of game where all the real value added exists.

to turn a 4 out of 10 average into a 7 out of 10 player is possible and you nearly doubled his standard

but without the wee clubs creating 7 out of 10 players the big elite clubs cant risk 4 out of 10 players who might never reach 7 out of 10 without the vital value added lower leagues

they add most value but now get no financial benefit for their often unnoticed hard work.

No offence TET, but it is irrelevant what you, or I, think. These "big" clubs only care about themselves and tomorrow morning's share price, and to hell with the long term consequences for anyone else. Many of the smallest clubs will still survive in some shape or form - though no doubt quite a few will go to the wall.

Totally off topic -forgive me , but I'm giving a worldwide zoom lecture tomorrow to health professionals entitled Maternal Factors that determine the gender of offspring (That's not a typo!) The old speedy sperm idea is wrong. Egg selection is NOT random. It will blow their minds.

well tv says yes

I think game is dying

This is always going to be the case with the money men running the show at clubs, everything and everyone has a price. Goes on at ours and in money terms we are the man City and Chelsea of Scotland yet can get nowhere close to them in the financial league but can and develop to be able to compete on the playing field