Celtic v St Mirren - Scottish Premiership Saturday 30 January, kick-off 3pm - all comments here

I listened to it and he answered the questions asked as he always does
Everyone wants to call out the players for what they are but he’s not allowed ?
Is he the only one that can’t criticise them
He’s not blaming everyone but himself
He’s not taking the full responsibility fir those that aren’t trying a leg
Agreed, I listened to the interview he was asked a direct question "do you think some of the players have let you down?" He thought about it and said yes.
What else could he say "no they've all been brilliant "?
Lenny has to carry the can for this season I think he knows that but he's not telling Eddy to go out there and give the ball away at every opportunity, or telling Christie to be a useless cunt.

I think I've bored you good folk when I go on about the number of poor decisions the club has made. Well, I'm no longer worried about that. No, it's the lack of making a decision that's worrying me now. We look like a bottom half of the table outfit.

Agreed, I listened to the interview he was asked a direct question "do you think some of the players have let you down?" He thought about it and said yes.
Lenny has to carry the can for this season I think he knows that but he's not telling Eddy to go out there and give the ball away at every opportunity, or telling Christie to be a useless cunt.
Can you be sure about that Hoopy? Or are they just carrying out lennys tactical masterplan to perfection

I think I've bored you good folk when I go on about the number of poor decisions the club has made. Well, I'm no longer worried about that. No, it's the lack of making a decision that's worrying me now. We look like a bottom half of the table outfit.
That's what I was thinkng as I watched us plod through today's game
They played to their strengths, we didn't
Teams no longer fear playing us
Changed days, and wtf Griffiths thinks of his being subbed, the mind boggles
Him and Eddie our two best options
And wee Soro, try as he might, he had two men on him, right from the off, with nobody running into space for him
The money these guys are on, compared to the average supporter, is ridiculous, and if they had half the passion for the club, that we do, we'd be in a much better position
We'll be lucky to finish second, given how shite we are at the moment

I always believed ( see my pre season post as Celtic Ultra ) that this season we would have to overcome far more than the opposition on the park. We would have to overcome, the SFA, the match officials, the civil authorities fear of anarchy if we won the ten etc". But we can still do it " I thought because we have better quality players all over the park and yet today when Jim Goodwin deployed a simple man marking system all over the park we did not have a player ( outside of Soro ) who had the ability to beat their man and create space, so maybe our players are not AS better all over the park as we thought ?? - or is it poor coaching ? or do we lack so much confidence in our defence that we did not " clean out " the boy who dinked the ball for their 2nd goal because we are frightened to concede fouls anywhere close to the box ?. The game actually f*cking mystified me today ??/**.//?

I genuinely don't know what Lennon tells them to do. At the moment we just seem to to be picking players to vaguely occupy an area of the pitch. I am struggling to see any structure to our play or tactics. The substitutions then just seem to be to throw on players without a definitive plan. And there is a lack of instruction or encouragement from the sidelines during the game.

Can you be sure about that Hoopy? Or are they just carrying out lennys tactical masterplan to perfection
A year ago these same players had that same manager and they were playing great, better than the last 6 months under the Snake imo.
I'm fucked if I know whats changed but I'll have a stab at it, we've swapped a bloody good goal keeper for 3 poor ones, we've spunked plenty on Duffy and he's shite, Christie was great last year now he's pish, we relied heavily on Eddy Griff partnership second half of last season, griff came back unfit and Eddy has spent most of the season with covid, avoiding covid or isolating because of covid.
There thats whats caused the calamity.

That's what I was thinkng as I watched us plod through today's game
They played to their strengths, we didn't
Teams no lponger fear playing us
Changed days, and wtf Griffiths thinks of his being subbed, the mind boggles
Him and Eddie our two best options
And wee Soro, try as he might, he had two men on him, rioght from the off, with nobody running into space for him
The money these guys are on, compared to the average supporter, is ridiculous, and if they had half the passion for the club, that we do, we'd be in a much better position
We'll be lucky to finish second, given how shite we are at the moment
TBH Dill Aberdeen and Hibs and the rest are also pish this season, the bottom half of the table teams cannot believe their luck, the bottom half will be more exiciting soon. if there is no new guy in I do not want Celtic to go through the European stage motions, I know its about prize money etc. But fuck buying tickets to that gig if things don't improve, I believe Scotland in Europe is about to face a reality check if clubs from all over are Europe require prize money for their existence. Could be a tougher season for Scotland next season.

The thing is, the longer this goes on, people are just going to get even more fed up and start to tune out.
Going to a game when your shite is at least a day out, a shared experience with your fellow supporters.
But right now, sitting in the hoose yerself watching that pish
Makes me wonder

c'mon john, tactics go oot the windae when your not trying
Yes very true, but this has been the case all season with players lacking any desire whatsoever.
How do you go from a team beating all before you to this, in such a short space of time?
The alarm bells have been there for most of the season not just today. This board have ignored the signs and the players have totally given up now at least all reasonable for this shitshow are united in not giving a fuck

Yes very true, but this has been the case all season with players lacking any desire whatsoever.
How do you go from a team beating all before you to this, in such a short space of time?
The alarm bells have been there for most of the season not just today. This board have ignored the signs and the players have totally given up now at least all reasonable for this shitshow are united in not giving a fuck
100% with you

The thing is, the longer this goes on, people are just going to get even more fed up and start to tune out.
Going to a game when your shite is at least a day out, a shared experience with your fellow supporters.
But right now, sitting in the hoose yerself watching that pish
Makes me wonder
How does this aliviate mental health and stress during lockdown, cunts are going out to get away from watching it, omnibus editions of Eastenders are on a high demand.

A year ago these same players had that same manager and they were playing great, better than the last 6 months under the Snake imo.
I'm fucked if I know whats changed but I'll have a stab at it, we've swapped a bloody good goal keeper for 3 poor ones, we've spunked plenty on Duffy and he's shite, Christie was great last year now he's pish, we relied heavily on Eddy Griff partnership second half of last season, griff came back unfit and Eddy has spent most of the season with covid, avoiding covid or isolating because of covid.
There thats whats caused the calamity.
That's only part of it Hoopy far bigger and more problems going on behind the scenes that we are yet to hear about imo.
Of course duffy has became our biggest scapegoat and rightly so, and yet to see him play a game as appalling for Ireland as he has for us, and Ireland are really muck far worse than us.
Has any player from last season got any where near the preformance levels they have set for themselves, this season?
You could excuse maybe 1 or 2 but every one of them?