Missing threads

Naw that's fair enough mate I get and respect where you're coming from and understand that not seeing the threads for yourself means that it's hard to make a judgement on the things that were being said but I can assure you there was a few posts passing off his racism as 'no worse than what often gets said on this forum', some putting it down to 'generational' differences like being a racist was somehow understandable or acceptable because it was in the past and other comments casually dismissing it in light of his 'service to his country' like that makes a difference for some weird reason. Why his 'service to his country' would excuse his racist comments is a mystery to me but he ho? :confused:

Like I said I personally have no interest in celebrating the man's death or have any desire to go out of my way to speak ill of a dead man whether it's Prince Philip or anybody else...that said I do find the eulogising of the man, the attempts to excuse his racist behaviour and the berating of those who were taking issue with that eulogising and highlighting his racist comments pretty fucked up! That's the trouble with defining what's so offensive that it crosses the line, what one person may find horrible another person may find legitimate and fair comment.

Again I don't think it would be fair for anyone to have a go at WC/Admin for pulling the threads I just think that policing people's language (that's not against the law) is an unforgiving minefield and probably not a great idea for a forum that seeks to generate discussion and debate. If causing offence and being distasteful is now considered 'crossing the line' then threads are going to be getting pulled left, right and centre.

As for what's allowed on the Noise compared to what's allowed on other platforms well that's the unenviable task for WC and Admin to deal with and if the perceptions of people outwith concern those guys and they think the level of discussion on those 2 threads damages the credibility of this site then as members we have to respect and accept that even though many don't see what was said as a crossing of the line especially when you consider some of the stuff that has been said previously on other threads that have remained up.

I'll say this though...I look forward to the day that the fitbaw dominates the discussion on here again because that's what we all really signed up to talk about!
Hatred is hatred mate, hating because of wealth or poverty, hating because of differing religions, hating because of race, hating because of privilege or deprivation its all the same, it's a poison.
I'm fucking strange I'm first to admit it, raised a protestant, turned to Catholicism, became a Buddhist, if anyone out there can convince me that hating folk different to me will improve my life I'll be all ears.
My belief and hope is that the Celtic family can act with decency in these times, no need to agree with, no need to eulogise, equally no need for rabid hatred.

In this day and age when a public figure passes on, social media will be full of the jokes and memes in a heartbeat, whether its a film star sports start or in this case a member of the Royal family.

We here in the west of Scotland and those in the occupied territory across the water live beside an easily offended group of neanderthals, and as such unfortunately are held to account for any indiscretion real or imagined by said neanderthals, so if your name is connected to anything they deem unacceptable a shit load of trouble comes your way, perhaps that's why threads go missing, just my opinion.

Fuckin mental how people adore cunts just cause they have privilege over them 🖕fuck the royal family🖕
Nearly as mental as people hating privileged cunts so much that they want them dead.
Both extremes, the middle ground would be really not giving much of a fuck either way 🤷‍♂️

Hatred is hatred mate, hating because of wealth or poverty, hating because of differing religions, hating because of race, hating because of privilege or deprivation its all the same, it's a poison.
I'm fucking strange I'm first to admit it, raised a protestant, turned to Catholicism, became a Buddhist, if anyone out there can convince me that hating folk different to me will improve my life I'll be all ears.
My belief and hope is that the Celtic family can act with decency in these times, no need to agree with, no need to eulogise, equally no need for rabid hatred.
Hate the fact trying to tell us the club of 1872 is alive and the media who buried them also ressurected them so hatred in that respect is acceptable, if they continue to lie we continue to hate the liars until they tell the truth.,

I wasn't going to respond to anything said about the death of Phil; quite simply, it means absolutely zilch to me. Couldn't care less. That doesn't mean I have no respect for the dead, I do, I get it, the end of a life, any life, will bring someone somewhere great sadness. Even one who managed to get to 99 years of age, and enjoyed a very privileged existence. But you know what? the homeless guy who passes away without family or friend will always trigger more sadness/response from me than will the death of any member of any kind of privileged elite.

Do I personally have a problem with someone giving his/her thoughts on the situation, whether good or bad ? Absolutely not.

I wasn't going to respond to anything said about the death of Phil; quite simply, it means absolutely zilch to me. Couldn't care less. That doesn't mean I have no respect for the dead, I do, I get it, the end of a life, any life, will bring someone somewhere great sadness. Even one who managed to get to 99 years of age, and enjoyed a very privileged existence. But you know what? the homeless guy who passes away without family or friend will always trigger more sadness/response from me than will the death of any member of any kind of privileged elite.

Do I personally have a problem with someone giving his/her thoughts on the situation, whether good or bad ? Absolutely not.
Exactly he lived along privileged life and the general public don't give a duck about the poor cunts on the street struggling way mental health or addiction issues way no support from family and no friends to speak of dying on they're lonesome for me that's a shame no somebody like Phil dying

Very well put Hoopy, my experience of life is that actions arising from hatred will only get a reaction in the same vein. I turned my back on religion more than fifty years ago. I'm contentedly atheist. I actually find it quite liberating. Before I finish, and just to be sure I don't offend anyone, let me say I respect people of ALL faiths. My beliefs are mine alone.

a drinking buddha your running out of religions ,,,gie the jehovahs a try there aye lookin for friends
I was going to try and explain a wee bit of Buddhist sutra to you there Kelly, then I remembered I'd have more joy explaining trigonometry to a fish.

Nothing more than using extremes in an attempt to justify your typically british mindset and politics.

Not liking the so called royals is nothing to do with hate, its more to do with basic respect for humanity and not just accepting the brainwashing that a bunch of absurdly privileged parasites are to be admired!
Just nodding along and keeping quiet about such hypocrisy and the perverse rewriting of events and history is what's wrong.

Just accepting the narrative that phil is not only a actual prince born to be special, and a great kindly old gent, great for kids (5 million kids as you claimed benefitted because of him in one of the missing threads)

Are Perverse extreme british bullshit claims

Take it nae point posting ma Jimmy saville 🧵 😂😂😂 now then now then 🙈🙈🙈😂😂😂
Good comparison, as just like back then!
no one in the 'british mindset' was allowing anyone to speak a bad word about another supposed british hero, kindly old gent.
royal marine sir james saville buried with british pomp & ceremony.
image002.jpg

pallbearers-from-the-royal-marines-carry-sir-jimmy-saviles-coffin-picture-id131980940

Just accept the narrative and keep quiet

Nearly as mental as people hating privileged cunts so much that they want them dead.
Both extremes, the middle ground would be really not giving much of a fuck either way 🤷‍♂️
No nearly as mental as anyone in the 21st century not only looking up to another human being as a supposed 'royal' but actually accepting the brainwashing narrative.
To quote you from the now missing thread.
Hoopy427:
Not in my nature to celebrate a death, so instead I'll raise a glass to a life, he was highlighting environmental issues 40 years before anyone else in the public eye had thought of it, the Duke of Edinburgh awards scheme gave empowerment and confidence to more than 5m kids world wide, so cheers ya old bugger, you lived quite a life.

One thing not wanting bad words, but you! raising a glass and repeating the idolatry BS claims about the man.

Contrary to your ideas! The actual words and opinions of him, appear to be more of that of a typical colonial elite who looks down on mere humanity.

For example
Try telling the 13 year old child he felt empowered and more confident
Britain's Prince Phillip has landed himself in hot water by telling a 13-year-old schoolboy that he is "too fat" to become an astronaut.

Andrew Adams's mother Jacqueline Booth branded the Prince an "ignorant fool" after he made the remarks during a visit to Salford University and said he should keep his mouth shut.

Andrew, who is 4ft 8in tall and weighs seven stone, met the Prince while he was inspecting the NOVA spacecraft.

According to reports the Prince asked Andrew about the spacecraft before saying: "Well, you'll never fly in it, you're too fat to be an astronaut."

Andrew, who wants to become an actor not an astronaut, said he was surprised by Prince Phillip's comments, adding: "I was bothered about what he had said. I was really cross. What gives him the right to be nasty to people just because he's married to the Queen?

"I don't think I'm fat, it's just that my dad is big and so are some of my family, but I eat well and play a lot of sport."

phillip Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderburg-Glücksburg a bit of a horrible intolerant racist typically british colonial old cunt, is much more near the truth from actual events than your inherited beliefs on the institution.