Ange

Again how much clout will his word carry with such little knowledge of the European market.
As I said, has he got a few gems waiting on the opportunity to shine? I really hope so.
Wouldn't mind him knocking JK into shape either as I wouldn't trust him for the life of me.
He's already stated he's already been looking at recruitment. The quotes today from team players that he left was heartwarming. They loved both the guy and his attacking style. Methinks you worry too much John. The signs are good and he deserves all of our backing.

Watching his interview tells me that this is a guy that believes that its hard work that will get you trophies.....not rocking up and talking about past glories and dummy titles. Every hun manager has spouted the same pish....that they will win the league because that's where sevco belong. That's it.....thats the only reason, not hard work or putting in the effort. Sevco had to win it because they ur ra peepul. Slippy was ready to join the list of failures till a mixture of our board and a global pandemic saved his arse. Ange wasn't spouting that shite. He said there isn't a magic wand....it will take hard work. He knows what he needs to do....now where is the real Tony?? I need to find out how to change my avatar.....Team Ange!!!!!🇦🇺🇬🇷🍀

I think the fans need to get behind him. The media in scotland will be only to happy to let him know he isn't wanted as soon as he steps of the plane...they will happily hand him a folder full of negative comments from celtic fans. Give the guy a chance.
They will paint that picture regardless Lubos.
Always wanting to break the spirit of our support and they never will.
The focus will be more upon the board and how much support they will actually give him? Not us, as we haven't a clue weather this is a good or bad appointment just yet.
Would feel confident Ange will be hard working and hope that can generate throughout the whole club

He's already stated he's already been looking at recruitment. The quotes today from team players that he left was heartwarming. They loved both the guy and his attacking style. Methinks you worry too much John. The signs are good and he deserves all of our backing.
Your right Steviebhoy67 as the scars of last season are still not healed, and hardly want old wounds to be reopened

Both ange and Dom come across well in there sales pitch and say all the right things ,but i'll haud off the happy clapping till i see what set up he puts in place regarding the backroom and recruitment ,Lawwell hasn't went away and certainly hasn't let the purse strings go

So if the fella brings in his own staff picks his own players,encourages the youths to step up , he'll get my full backing anything less is a lawwell production and kinda fed up going down that road

Well Ange is not a manager I thought I'd ever heard about but I remember him from the 2014 World Cup where his Australian team played some exciting football against very tough opposition.

We have him now so he will get 100% backing from me. I really hope he has a trusted assistant to give him much needed support (I remember saying exactly the same 2 years ago when Lenny was appointed - but unbelievably Lawwell refused that straight-forward request). As long as it isn't that thug Muscat. If he has Kennedy and Strachan Jr forced on him then that is ludicrous.

I think we will have a few bumps in the road over the next few months just because of huge numbers of changes that will have to take place in such a short period of time. Plus I think we will need to be patient as it looks like his demands for superior fitness and work-rate will take some time to be successful.

But I still believe we will come out at the end of next season as league champions. The cups I am not fussed about. I think we might struggle in Europe this first season too, but further down the line we could be a lot better.

Hopefully we look back at this left-field appointment as a piece of genius.

C'mon Bhoys - let's get tore into them! 🍀

Well it's official....Look I'm no gonnae sit here and pretend that I'm happy about this or that I don't think it's an extremely high risk appointment because whether some care to admit it or not it's a massive gamble to be taking at such a crucial time for the club and especially with £40m plus CL revenue on the line next season....but it's done noo so we'll just have to get on with it and pray this guy has something about him.

He's certainly got his work cut oot for him given the colossal mess this board has made of things and the time constraints he's up against with putting a team together and getting them ready for the CL qualifiers and the new season so here's hoping he's prepared and equipped for the challenges ahead.

So I welcome the new manager and truly hope that he proves me wrong because if he does we all win! 🙏🍀

Well Ange is not a manager I thoight I'd ever heard about but I remember him from the 2014 World Cup where his Australian team played some exciting football against very tough opposition.

We have him now so he will get 100% backing from me. I really hope he has a trusted assistant to give him much needed support (I remember saying exactly the same 2 years ago when Lenny was appointed - but unbelievably Lawwell refused that straight-forward request). As long as it isn't that thug Muscat. If he has Kennedy and Strachan Jr forced on him then that is ludicrous.

I think we will have a few bumps in the road over the next few months just because of huge numbers of changes that will have to take place in such a short period of time. Plus I think we will need to be patient as it looks like his demands for superior fitness and work-rate will take some time to be successful.

But I still believe we will come out at the end of next season as league champions. The cups I am not fussed about. I think we might struggle in Europe this first season too, but further down the line we could be a lot better.

Well said Bridiebhoy and welcome back mate ...hail hail to you sir. 🍀

Well Ange is not a manager I thoight I'd ever heard about but I remember him from the 2014 World Cup where his Australian team played some exciting football against very tough opposition.

Actually just had the same conversation with my older brother. ..both agreed with much of what you say Bridie and whilst would be wonderful to have a treble. ..the realism says let's concentrate on taking our position as number one ...a double would be great but not really worried about the cups under the circumstances. . let's put this scouser loud mouth back in his place. Apologies to any scouser Celtic supporters. 😊

The meaning of ange

1623350845591.png

I hope he gets his own backroom staff as the thought of JK or ipod man giving him advice gives me the shivers
Ano mate at least that wid be a proper new start I think he will think he will realise he will need help

100% behind him. I reckon we have got ourselves a gem of a manager....and I'm basing that solely on his 1st interview. Sounds like it's his goal to create a legacy for himself....not some ex player who's decided to give it a wee crack to see how it goes. Come on bhoys and ghirls. Let's get behind this guy.
I liked that interview i know it's easy to bullshit n spout bravado crap but he said everything you shud hear....I liked the youths being spoke about age disnae matter I believed every word there which is unusual tbh 😁 fair play let's fuckin do this ange get ur men at work cd's oot the cupboard 🤣🤣 HH

Ano mate at least that wid be a proper new start I think he will think he will realise he will need help

I liked that interview i know it's easy to bullshit n spout bravado crap but he said everything you shud hear....I liked the youths being spoke about age disnae matter I believed every word there which is unusual tbh 😁 fair play let's fuckin do this ange get ur men at work cd's oot the cupboard 🤣🤣 HH
When will these clouds all disappear

It is definitely a massive gamble for us. If he had been appointed in February (or earlier!) without the ridiculous pantomine we've suffered then that would have been much better for everyone. But he wasn't so nothing we can do about that now except try to make the best of a self-inflicted shitshow. Fingers crossed.

Looking at the stats of his old team we are going to have a team of players who are at least fit. I always thought that's what set us apart in the invincible season, our ability to outlast every other team. It was also sevcos strongest asset this season...that and their ability to avoid conceding penalties and covid. If he gets it right and the players buy into his vision, I can see a season full of exciting football and lots of goals.
I agree Gary, so much so that I think we will win the league easily and Slippy will (be fired) and move back to England