A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

I've been missing our Spherical Planet's hilarious posts recently, but it all became clear why he has been MIA. Kate Bush has made it to number 1 in the hit parade (as I think youngsters call it) so he is all excited waiting for this Thursday's Top of the Pops for a screening of her pop video. We all kbow his great admiration of the Bush - particularly when it is of the 1980s variety!

Take care, pal. And keep on Running Up That Hill(toon).

It isn't just the money but it is the shear numbers of very talented young players they hoover up and punt out on loan without ever being given a chance. A couple of years back Chelsea had over 40 young players out on loan. At that point their longest serving player had been with them for over ten years but had never played a first team game for them as he was almost permanently out on loan.

Personally I think it is a dreadful (and unethical) way to treat young players and probably results in a lot of good talent being lost to the game as they become disillusioned (but they will have earned disgusting amounts of money in the process). Players like De Bruyne, Salah and Lukaku were dumped by Chelsea without being given a chance but had the mental strength to become modern day legends.

In Scotland, we really need to have a reserve league again to help blood the youngsters. We need say 8 teams - if necessary some of these coukd be regional if necessary where smaller clubs pool their resources. It just needs some imagination and co-operation, but it will be for the betterment of our national sport. But it seems our administrators don't care about the sport they are highly paid to govern and promote but instead waste too much time kissing OFFC's manky ringpiece to do they jobs properly.
Maybe things might change with this new rule being bought in about loan moves BB, but still unsure how it actually works still.
Scotland still seems reluctant to put in place any development programme for the younger players within Scotland still and the main reason imo, is that the scum haven't or couldn't invest in the future of the younger player still, especially as everything within the Scottish game is still run upon the say so of the scum still.

Maybe things might change with this new rule being bought in about loan moves BB, but still unsure how it actually works still.
Scotland still seems reluctant to put in place any development programme for the younger players within Scotland still and the main reason imo, is that the scum haven't or couldn't invest in the future of the younger player still, especially as everything within the Scottish game is still run upon the say so of the scum still.
Scottish fitba went downhill after David Minty Moonbeams Murray bought into the original rangers. 5 Scottish teams used to compete well in Europe each season, our clubs mainly relied on Scottish players and as a result Scotland were the first country to qualify for 5 successive world cups (excluding countries who were hosts or defending champions).

He then brought in expensive foreigners - that other clubs tried to replicate rather than invest in local lads - but it later transpired his compliant knuckle-shuffling Bank Manager was the one really financing stealing trophies from the other clubs who were mostly acting responsibly.

But he then persuaded the other Scottish clubs to cancel their reserve teams to save cash, which IMO caused so much damage to the development of Scottish players when coupled with the influx of foreign players.

Scottish fitba went downhill after David Minty Moonbeams Murray bought into the original rangers. 5 Scottish teams used to compete well in Europe each season, our clubs mainly relied on Scottish players and as a result Scotland were the first country to qualify for 5 successive world cups (excluding countries who were hosts or defending champions).

He then brought in expensive foreigners - that other clubs tried to replicate rather than invest in local lads - but it later transpired his compliant knuckle-shuffling Bank Manager was the one really financing stealing trophies from the other clubs who were mostly acting responsibly.

But he then persuaded the other Scottish clubs to cancel their reserve teams to save cash, which IMO caused so much damage to the development of Scottish players when coupled with the influx of foreign players.
Aye the volume of players that city group & Chelsea have collected between them was really what I meant.
Paddy Roberts is a great example of how young talent can be led up the garden path.
A player that kod the u21 wc or euros to win medals for us and would normally have signed for us permanently but was given the impression there was an opportunity at city during the close season.
A couple of pre-season friendly appearances for city and he chose to stay then some lowly spanish side and then each move back to England was lower each time.
Had he stayed , who knows what he couldve gone on to achieve. He may yet still. He was heavily involved in Middlesbroughs play off promotion.
Chelsea, I mind had so many players on loan a few seasons back that practically every club had a chelsea player on loan ( pre conference) , was ridiculous

We do it ourselves as well winter.
Take young Monty for example at present, still a long shot to be involved with the 1st team squad this coming season imo, especially if we get another LB in during the transfer window.
So possibly will loan him out again, to a team that possibly plays nowhere like the style of play Ange is looking for from a LB.
Also could well be on more money at a young age that many of his loan club teammates could be getting, if he remained in the Scottish league, and yet the possibility of making it to the 1st team squad could well still remain limited to him.
Only real difference against the likes of man City and chelski is the amount of money involved
We do it as well, yes we do but not to the same extent.
We dont have upwards of 80 players registered to us.
You see it really moreso when they play the kids number 91, 87 etc .
We have a lot of players though the numbers not as big as it was but were not buying for the sake of selling , were hoping they'll make it into the first team. Weve nothing like the numbers on loan.
Itakura is 25 and as good as hes meant to be, has zilch chances of making it at city.
We could only dream of having that kind of quality to loan out .
Chelsea like BB said had De Bruyne, Salah and lukaku all dubbed failures for not settling at once.
Imagine a chelsea side with the 3 now

There is a new rule uefa (or FIFA) are imposing limiting the number of players you can have on loan to 8 this season and 7 then 6 in the following seasons. That might solve the problem, at least until the super rich clubs find a way round it like they did with FFP rules.

Good luck to Paul Caddis in his new role as a coa h with Broonie at Fleetwood Paul an ex Celtic player transfered to Swindon where he became a stalwart of the team he left Swindon after falling out with De Canio but returned to finish with Swindon Paul gave his all in every game he played and was much respected by the Fans I’m sure he will do the same with Broonie Good Luck Paul

I always thought given the right breaks Paul could have made the grade with us, as you said Digger one thing the bhoy didn’t lack was effort and honest endeavour 👍

Brilliant piece of business from Aberdeen selling Calvin Ramsay for that amount of dosh
4.2million up front, 2.5milliion add ons and 17.5% of all future sell on fees
Definitely is and probably the most expensive SPL sale outwith Glasgow clubs.
Celtic are starting to get decent money now but it's good to see other clubs get what they should , though really were still being ripped off

La Liga have lodged a complaint with UEFA over PSG and Man City ignoring FFP rules. Both teams are owned by Oil Rich countries from the Middle East.
They are pathetic. Much as I dislike how PSG, Man City, Newcastle, Chelsea, etc are/were funded La Liga sides should be the last to complain. Real Madrid had massive debts (over €0.5 billion I believe) wiped out by a compliant Spanish government & banking system while their country was being bailed out after the credit crunch.

There have also been highly irregular deals cut with the governing bodies which were tantamount to state aid which is illegal.

Barcelona are a financial basket case who have run up over a €1 billion in debt by poaching the best players from other sides weakening them while strengthening themselves with players they couldn't afford (just like Deadco FC).

They have just thrown the toys out of the pram because other sides can now outmuscle them financially, the bunch of sad bassas.

They are pathetic. Much as I dislike how PSG, Man City, Newcastle, Chelsea, etc are/were funded La Liga sides should be the last to complain. Real Madrid had massive debts (over €0.5 billion I believe) by a compliant Spanish government & banking system while their country was being bailed out after the credit crunch.

There have also been highly irregular deals cut with the governing bodies which were tantamount to state aid which is illegal.

Barcelona are a financial basket case who have run up over a €1 billion in debt by poaching the best players from other sides weakening them while strengthening themselves with players they couldn't afford (just like Deadco FC).

They have just thrown the toys out of the pram because other sides can now outmuscle them financially, the bunch of sad bassas.
Exactly BB, La Liga are cheeky bastards. Barca and Real Madrid have more debt than a third world country. The EPL will next to complain to UEFA no doubt.

It’s noo the boaxers that are worried, we’re aw hiding behind a vpn wall, so it looks like for the people searching for illegal streaming that I’m in the south of France, or Germany or Belgium or wherever I set it to, it’s yourself that oan the free streams like hesgoal and the kodi varieties that are being hunted, that’s why people aren’t finding any streams lately.

EVERYONE that’s using an illegal stream SHOULD be using a vpn for your own protection
I have a new provider. Problem is he's a hun🙄