Schaktar v Celtic

Status
Not open for further replies.
Big Ange not accepting plaudits. The man wants victories
I love this about Ange.
No Celtic manager should be happy with a 60 minute performance, win ,draw , or in this case lose 0-3.
As supporters, we can take encouragement from it looking at where we were.
That was a season ago though.
Also , if we put in a 60 minute display against say cowdenbeath and we run out 6-0 winners as a result of that 60 minute performance, I'm sure Ange would be equally disappointed.
How many times has he told us , the performance first because the right performance , more often than not , leads inevitably to the right result.

I also love how Ange handles the media , be it SMSM or MSM to European/worldwide MSM.

This interview ( shortened , mibbess because of the translating time taken),
Ange is told that the Shakhtar manager has said that " his side are ready to not have as much possession as normal and are well prepared for their counter attacking style of play, for when our play breaks down, Celtic are favourites for this match, just as RBL were favourites in the first game "

Ange is then asked " who do you see as favourites for this match?"
He simply says " not got a clue ", and then laughs his head off.
This line of question/quoting Donetsk manager, came from Ukrainian MSM and Ange clearly sees it for what it is.

He wont be fooled into playing down his sides, Celtic chances , nor will he be lured into the old style mind games that surely would only work with the most arrogant of managers these days.

Instead we get this HH COYBIG 🍀

There was full blown, nose tae nose rammy at hauftime v Ajax, with the club captain getting hooked, didnae show up for the post match presser,.
GVB, is facing doon a player revolt against him, players huv jacked it in, want him oot, fully expect big team changes v Napoli, with those NOT selected to play the chief agitators against him, only a question of time, how long the fans hold their boos for, possibly the Huns will be looking fur a new manager before the weekend……

Save some popcorn/jelly and ice cream for the 2nd match of the evening, this could end in a record goals tally
Big team changes required definitely BB but who exactly will, or can he change?
Last two 4-0 defeats hes started with the same starting XI.

Colak up front with Kent, Tilman, Wright behind him in MF.
Can't see Morelos getting the nod in front of Colak, that would show he's really clutching and desperate, maybe see him if last 30 mins if at all.
Sakala? Striker or winger? Winger or striker? Sub!

MF , everyone can see that Kent just isnt on his game, if he is, hes dangerous but he just hasnt yet they persevere , record signing n that.
Record signing maybe but inconsistent definitely.
How would that go down if he started say Matondo, and Kent comes on later especially should they lose, highly likely " aw never played Kent " etc.

If Lawrence is injured ( idk if hes out, hes not played last 2 games) that's a problem. If hes fit , I'd expect him to start probably instead of Davis.
Actually looks a half decent player by their standards and might get into our B team.
Kamara instead of lundstrom?
Not been GVBs preferred choice.
This is the same kamara worth £25-£30 million mind.

Colak with Matondo , Lawrence, Tilman
In behind the striker?
I think that GVB knows this is not strong enough defensively or hed be playing it, even if that's some of the new players brought in hes still reliant on kamara/ lundstrom & or Arfield (who seems surplus to requirements), for DMF.
Yet at the back he has a DMF in sands but plays him at CB before Davies ?

At the back Yilmaz , Davies, havent featured barely at all. A few cameo debut minutes each.
It's been Barisic, Sands,Goldson,Tavpen.
Playing Yilmaz at LB would mean a shuffle and Barisic dropping out and/or King at CB , he can play RB but doubt that.

Yilmaz, Davies, Goldson, Tavpen
He wont drop Tavpen , that would be too much for the hoard.

He has some options but not many,
Not any that change the quality on the field.

McRorie probably has as much a chance at starting as McGregor in goals.

It all over the place and it appears from afar like something akin to lennys square pegs in round holes approach when we once saw Calmac at LB but at least lenny had better quality cover , even in the failed 10 season , we had the beginnings of making a strong squad.

GVBs led Feyenoord to a first title in donkeys years, so you'd have to reckon that he's learnt a thing or two from those managers whom he played under in a pretty illustrious career when he left oldco.

He doesnt trust/they're not fit/ not good enough / they're not his signings / hes not happy/ so many things not making sense in Mordor it's great and can foresee hunskelpings in the future , hope he stays.

Hagi is still injured and Ofoborh is it? Nigerian? Hes not had a sniff.

Of course all of this could've been avoided if they just didnt sell Bassey and Aribo , kept Roofe and of course if only Souttar was fit everything would be hunkydory.

It's a dogs dinner to put it mildly and those out injured , Hagi, include Morelos as hes injured emotionally all the time, Souttar , well that hardly sets the pulse racing at what's still to come.

For years, Celtic have been slated for their astute ,shall we say , business model.
That model , has helped us thrive financially and taken many years to achieve this position we're now in but it also came at the cost of our ambition in Europe and saw us humiliated even under a top manager in British football , that lack of a proper , ambitious and coordinated signing policy.

Now, suddenly that's exactly where they are at.
Couple of huge differences,
They dont have any more real gems to sell for good money.
Missed morelos prime selling time.
Will take a hit on Kent.
Parks and co dont have the financial clout of a DD and those two sales have probably saved them , unless they lose the plot and go all out again next few windows and as someone posted yesterday about auldheid, that's not ( or shouldn't be) as easy as they found it to be before, there will be more scrutiny, allegedly.

Even at that , I cannot see Parks and co trying to match their spending with Celtic, pthey cant afford to, they're still paying ludicrous wages for Kent and others .

I do believe GVB is a better manager than slippy is, I've no doubts about that but his hands are tied it looks like, certainly for now and is unlikely to get the same backing as slippy.
He will have to rely upon his knowledge of players, young dutch players maybe, projects like we had to and bed them in etc.

I could see him walk if he's not pushed because they are the most disloyal ' loyal' supporters around ( perhaps with Chelsea) and call us entitled.

Being champions 10/11 seasons doesn't make us entitled , its made us stronger ,more patient if anything.
Going through the Peter Lawell era was domestic bliss but also European humility was a harsh lesson.
Ange is here to address that and make us a European club to fear once more.

Times have changed hugely since WGS' fortress CP and champions league last 16 club.
Still he did it , against all the odds and so did lenny.
Ange is going to do it in the traditional Celtic style and only MON has come close to that.

Page 1 / 1888 HH COYBIG 🍀

Big team changes required definitely BB but who exactly will, or can he change?
Last two 4-0 defeats hes started with the same starting XI.

Colak up front with Kent, Tilman, Wright behind him in MF.
Can't see Morelos getting the nod in front of Colak, that would show he's really clutching and desperate, maybe see him if last 30 mins if at all.
Sakala? Striker or winger? Winger or striker? Sub!

MF , everyone can see that Kent just isnt on his game, if he is, hes dangerous but he just hasnt yet they persevere , record signing n that.
Record signing maybe but inconsistent definitely.
How would that go down if he started say Matondo, and Kent comes on later especially should they lose, highly likely " aw never played Kent " etc.

If Lawrence is injured ( idk if hes out, hes not played last 2 games) that's a problem. If hes fit , I'd expect him to start probably instead of Davis.
Actually looks a half decent player by their standards and might get into our B team.
Kamara instead of lundstrom?
Not been GVBs preferred choice.
This is the same kamara worth £25-£30 million mind.

Colak with Matondo , Lawrence, Tilman
In behind the striker?
I think that GVB knows this is not strong enough defensively or hed be playing it, even if that's some of the new players brought in hes still reliant on kamara/ lundstrom & or Arfield (who seems surplus to requirements), for DMF.
Yet at the back he has a DMF in sands but plays him at CB before Davies ?

At the back Yilmaz , Davies, havent featured barely at all. A few cameo debut minutes each.
It's been Barisic, Sands,Goldson,Tavpen.
Playing Yilmaz at LB would mean a shuffle and Barisic dropping out and/or King at CB , he can play RB but doubt that.

Yilmaz, Davies, Goldson, Tavpen
He wont drop Tavpen , that would be too much for the hoard.

He has some options but not many,
Not any that change the quality on the field.

McRorie probably has as much a chance at starting as McGregor in goals.

It all over the place and it appears from afar like something akin to lennys square pegs in round holes approach when we once saw Calmac at LB but at least lenny had better quality cover , even in the failed 10 season , we had the beginnings of making a strong squad.

GVBs led Feyenoord to a first title in donkeys years, so you'd have to reckon that he's learnt a thing or two from those managers whom he played under in a pretty illustrious career when he left oldco.

He doesnt trust/they're not fit/ not good enough / they're not his signings / hes not happy/ so many things not making sense in Mordor it's great and can foresee hunskelpings in the future , hope he stays.

Hagi is still injured and Ofoborh is it? Nigerian? Hes not had a sniff.

Of course all of this could've been avoided if they just didnt sell Bassey and Aribo , kept Roofe and of course if only Souttar was fit everything would be hunkydory.

It's a dogs dinner to put it mildly and those out injured , Hagi, include Morelos as hes injured emotionally all the time, Souttar , well that hardly sets the pulse racing at what's still to come.

For years, Celtic have been slated for their astute ,shall we say , business model.
That model , has helped us thrive financially and taken many years to achieve this position we're now in but it also came at the cost of our ambition in Europe and saw us humiliated even under a top manager in British football , that lack of a proper , ambitious and coordinated signing policy.

Now, suddenly that's exactly where they are at.
Couple of huge differences,
They dont have any more real gems to sell for good money.
Missed morelos prime selling time.
Will take a hit on Kent.
Parks and co dont have the financial clout of a DD and those two sales have probably saved them , unless they lose the plot and go all out again next few windows and as someone posted yesterday about auldheid, that's not ( or shouldn't be) as easy as they found it to be before, there will be more scrutiny, allegedly.

Even at that , I cannot see Parks and co trying to match their spending with Celtic, pthey cant afford to, they're still paying ludicrous wages for Kent and others .

I do believe GVB is a better manager than slippy is, I've no doubts about that but his hands are tied it looks like, certainly for now and is unlikely to get the same backing as slippy.
He will have to rely upon his knowledge of players, young dutch players maybe, projects like we had to and bed them in etc.

I could see him walk if he's not pushed because they are the most disloyal ' loyal' supporters around ( perhaps with Chelsea) and call us entitled.

Being champions 10/11 seasons doesn't make us entitled , its made us stronger ,more patient if anything.
Going through the Peter Lawell era was domestic bliss but also European humility was a harsh lesson.
Ange is here to address that and make us a European club to fear once more.

Times have changed hugely since WGS' fortress CP and champions league last 16 club.
Still he did it , against all the odds and so did lenny.
Ange is going to do it in the traditional Celtic style and only MON has come close to that.

Page 1 / 1888 HH COYBIG 🍀

The pie man Boyd, has said the Huns summer signings were not GVB signings, someone else is buying them, the manager is noo happy with them, this is why their noo playing, similar to Rodgers and lawwell a few years ago, Huns are a deeply divided and unhappy place….long May it continue, hopefully with another unsustainable 0-4 defeat piling oan the agony 💚🤣🤣

Maybe 5-1 this time, so GVB can say they're making progreś " look we scored a goal this time" and he stays in position as their manager.
Would be a terrible loss , not hearing his demented ramblings and dulcit tones post skelpings.

See no reason why that wouldnt work.
Just take away Magners and dafabet and put The Celtic F.C Foundation on the front ( which always looks really cool btw , and better than when Barcelona had UNICEF on their Jersey because this is our own charitable foundation).
Its do-able and the numbers lukw sportings could be black , since there is a grey/dark shade in the colours provided by the Adidas stripes so it's not changing anything colour wise.

Aye see the whole top would need redesigned won't it just coloring on the back doesn't look rite like that
True cairnsybhoy but also you're not Adidas and dont have a gazillion different templates on hard drive to get you started.
Spurs top was truly awful last night , like the insides of an 80s leather jaiket.
Still managed to get around the big white square on the back , and they play in white .

True cairnsybhoy but also you're not Adidas and dont have a gazillion different templates on hard drive to get you started.
Spurs top was truly awful last night , like the insides of an 80s leather jaiket.
Still managed to get around the big white square on the back , and they play in white .
True about Adidas they have plenty of templates as for the spurs top 🤮

Thank goodness, a chance to talk about our beloved Hoops. A brief respite from the onslaught Of state propaganda.
As always, I'm looking forward to watching The Hoops playing at a level that, as far as I'm concerned, should be the norm.
Prediction? Don't in all honesty know what to expect so, no prediction from me. Would I take a share of the points?...aye. That would keep the door open for us.

Thank goodness, a chance to talk about our beloved Hoops. A brief respite from the onslaught Of state propaganda.
As always, I'm looking forward to watching The Hoops playing at a level that, as far as I'm concerned, should be the norm.
Prediction? Don't in all honesty know what to expect so, no prediction from me. Would I take a share of the points?...aye. That would keep the door open for us.
I'd take a share of the points, but I feel we will sneak a win. It will be a very tough match against a determined side who will be fired up to do their best for their countrymen. We won't let sentiment get in the way and hope we close this one out for very vital points. I'm going for a hard fought 1-2 win to the Hoops.

Tis a pickle for GVB.
Ever get the feeling that Ben Davies who cost £4 million wasnt a GVB signing?
Me tae.
That Peter Lawell feeling you get when the manager says" weve got a million wingers" when the club just buys one.
He's played the same starting XI for the last two 4-0 defeats.
Interesting Kenny Miller said/&or slipped it was £6 million 🤭
He's going to be 'forced' into playing players he doesnt rate.
Sweet sensation!!🎵

Most of us would remember that we were being heavily linked with Ben Davies when Liverpool signed him.

Could it be that given Slippy’s links to Liverpool and making sure we didn’t get a player that would potentially bolster our defence at the time an ”understanding“ was reached that Liverpool buy him and after a wee bit of time he would then be transferred to the Huns for circa £4M when they were flush enough to buy him.

Outcome being, we get gazzumped…..Huns happy…..Liverpool make a couple of million profit…..a nice wee earner is made by the player, his agent, and anyone else who had a hand in the deal…..Shirley no…

Status
Not open for further replies.