A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

Truly awful performance from PSG tonight, really negative , no pressing Bayern at all approaching 70 minutes.

With the players they have it takes one to have a moment of brilliance , Mbappe, Messi, Neymar.

As great as it is to have these fantastic players in the team if you're a PSG fan, it's very clear that PSG don't have the players who will do the dirty work, win the ball back and provide for these guys, so those three are kept off the ball very quiet.

Just there Mbappe created an opportunity for himself which led to a goal being ruled offside, 73 minutes one real attempt.

For a side like PSG and the kind of players they have it's not enough at this level, even if they somehow got through this tie I really can't see PSG winning the champions league ( hopefully not famous last words).

Noticed that Glenn Hoddle is a co-commentator on BT Sports Milan v Spurs champions league broadcast tonight.

Does that mean Hoddle no longer believes that people born with a disability are being punished for their sins in a previous life?

People these days are cancelled for a lot less than what Hoddle hit out with in 1999.

It's a long time ago but I wonder, does he still believe this and if he doesn't what happened?
If he does whys he on telly?

Noticed that Glenn Hoddle is a co-commentator on BT Sports Milan v Spurs champions league broadcast tonight.

Does that mean Hoddle no longer believes that people born with a disability are being punished for their sins in a previous life?

People these days are cancelled for a lot less than what Hoddle hit out with in 1999.

It's a long time ago but I wonder, does he still believe this and if he doesn't what happened?
If he does whys he on telly?

He's a fucking nugget
Religious zealot, who should have had his baws kicked for that comment, back in those days

He's a fucking nugget
Religious zealot, who should have had his baws kicked for that comment, back in those days
Seems Hoodle and Keys who now works at BEIN Sports were punished but forgiven, was a long time ago but thats one off the wall view he's got.

He considers himself ' deeply Christian ' pretty sure Christianity and its different forms doesn't buy into reincarnation.

Watching Brugge v Benfica is a really good game, 0-0 25 mins but both sides playing open football and a great opportunity for either club but especially Brugge to reach the champions league quarters

When Celtic posted the financial numbers and profits last week it was a great moment for the club , returning to a very healthy profit margin as it should be for a club the size of Celtic.

We cannot match the big 5 leagues by quite some way , those clubs are financially doped and return numbers they could only dream of were it not for sky money.

As much as the Celtic board are doing a great job bringing in extra income for the Sydney Cup and will do the same if the Japan tour goes ahead, we could tour the world and still lag behind clubs like Brighton and any club in the EPL really.

That makes what Benfica have done all the more spectacularly incredible.
Benfica since the year 2000 have made more money from selling players than any other club in the world.

€1billion in transfer sales profits is an eye-watering amount of cash and add to that the recent €121 million they recieved in January from Chelsea for Enzo Fernández and all this for a club who aren't in any of the big 5 leagues of European football.

It's likely disheartening for Benfica fans losing star men constantly ( much like ourselves) but they keep producing fantastic footballers to replace them, we acquired Jota recently from them for no small sum.

It really is an testament to the incredible job Benfica have done in the market and they're reaching the ko stages of the champions league regularly enough.

We know we are ripped off for the talent in Scotland and clubs don't recieve the proper amount for players but will we ever see our players go for that kind of cash?
Something tells me no.
Way to go Benfica

Going through the Celtic pages on the One Football app I come across a piece from The 4th Official.

For those who dont use the One Football app ( which is a good wee app btw) The 4th Official is an online fitba magazine, and One Football ( the app) gathers up articles from online fitba magazines and bundles them under yours and all teams and divisions in the world.
So the Celtic Star is on One Football.

The 4th Official when writing about Celtic has a track record of either sourcing its content directly from the SMSM or they have deluded tributeers , likely both is true and they work for both.

Therefore whenever The 4th Official focusses upon Celtic some kind of fantasy bashing article or the usual attempts to seed uncertainty ensue.

With a name like The 4th Official you know instantly this site has no leanings towards Celtic of any kind.

Yesterdays article was about loaned out keeper Vasilas Barkas ,
What Should The Club Do?

The 4th Official looks at the situation with an objective eye overall but it's the language that's used to assess and describe the situation with player and club that is the tell tale sign of a LURKER.

it reads how we've strengthened across the pitch , BUT, we need to find a long term successor for veteran Joe Hart in goals , while the likes of Benjamin Seigrist and Scott Bain have failed to gain first team status,
we must work on what our valuation of Barkas will be on his return from loan spell with Utrecht at the end of the season,
- (what an absolute nightmare, not. Complete fabrication of a story that just isnt there ).

It continues " The Greek custodian was 'roped In' from AEK Athens for a fee of around £4.5 million" , - roped in?
Is he not the most expensive goalkeeper import into Scottish football?
Barkas was £5 million I think and you don't rope in multi million pound international signings it was a marquee signing at the time , meant to be.

" Expectations were sky high given his reputation but a dreadful run of form cost him his place under Lennon.
Ange couldnt rely on him either and the arrival of Joe Hart saw him slip further down the order. "

Goes on to mention his 8 clean sheets from 24 appearances , how Utrecht would love to keep him but it's not possible financially,
" Utrecht are a club who cannot afford huge transfer amounts and must be creative , by loaning players first we buy time and Barkas will be returning to Celtic at the end of the season, he is too expensive for FC Utrecht. " said club technical director Jordy Zuidam.

What Should Celtic Do?
It goes on Celtic will prefer a summer exit rather than lose him for nothing next year, ( which is fantastic insight , nobody thought of that luckily we loaned him out).

But we must not expect an astronomical figure considering his unsuccessful stint in Celtic colours.

Time is ticking and the Glasgow giants could only recoup some of the chunk we invested way back in summer 2020 ( that's waay back just over 2 years ago).

The tone of this article smacks of desperation and its laughable because this tone highlights the LURKERS helplessness, the only option to the writer is to make up nonsense about our forgotten expensive flop goalie.

Mustve taken some time to dive so deep to find a ' story' that isnt fantastic for Celtic and even then it's actually working out this Barkas loan, he's put himself in the shop window and regained his international place.

It continues " Barkas form for Utrecht would allow Celtic some scope for negotiation but we must not get over-ambitious, (obviously these " negotiations" dont include Utrecht as they said they were skjnt, ) thats unless we decide to renew his contract instead." - wait what?
Seriously?
After all that we might for all you know renew his contract?
Geis Piece!

" Nevertheless the champions of Scotland must find a younger name who would secure the no 1 spot for the long run, as 35 year old 88 appearances Joe Hart is past his prime despite conceding the least number of goals in the premiership "
- hmmm ok , naw talking pish again 4th Official.

" Hart's unsteadiness while claiming crosses and long balls often leads to chaos and instability inside the box , therefore the Bhoys should ' rope in' someone who would help them overcome defensive frailty and improve European form after years of disappointment and humiliation" .

Yip, that last paragraph, that's something I'd expect to hear from monster munch boyd it's where the article finally let's go of the pathetically thinly veiled tale and it's true colours are revealed and they arent green and white.

This started with the question what should we do about Barkas who's playing really well for Utrecht but finishes with hes probably better than the keepers weve got , the one with the fewest goals conceded in the league , Joe Hart who's 35 and not old at all for a keeper.

Hart has fell in love with the game again, fell in love with Celtic and is displaying his best form since his Man City and England days.

We should get rid of Hart though, aye sure.
Strangely enough Ange is looking to extend his contract and Barkas' form may well bring in a couple of million though I'm sure off the books will suffice if need be going into a new season.

Find it hilarious the lengths these magazine will go to hope to try and sew some discontent where there is none

Thoroughly enjoyed tearing it apart 🙂
- rant over HH 🍀

On-Loan Celtic Star Would Likely Return Before Next Season: What Should The Club Do? via @OneFootball.

Hilarious to see the delusion artists continue to talk up Ange's departure from Celtic.

Kris Boyd on Ange being linked with the Leeds vacancy " In terms of the job Ange Postecoglou (has done) he deserves it .

"When he does go , I think it will be for the best of Scottish football , because he will have done a fantastic job " 😂😂😂

Haha that's so embarrassing, " it will be for the best for Scottish football ".
Best for who Kris?
It's like when as waens and the older bhoys were playing , the wee waens would be saying " itll be better once they go , then we can have a real game between ourselves without the same person running riot aw the time, theyve got an unfair advantage cos they're a lot better than us " 😂😂 😂😂

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

‘No doubt’ Leeds-linked Postecoglou will ‘move to bigger league’, as chances of taking Whites job detailed via @OneFootball.

This news on the probable upcoming departure of Jeremy Frimpong from Bayer Leverkusen is interesting for us Tim's.

Wee pingpong who cost us 600k or something ridiculous and went for £11 million the year later has a 30% sell on clause for Celtic it is believed.

Man Utd being the interested club it seems the figure could be £50 million upwards.

I'm not certain about the sell on clause, does the 30% relate to the figure that remains once Leverkusen make a profit?
Or is it 30% of the transfer fee?

Something tells me that it's the former and should pingpong go to say Man Utd for £50 million.

Deduct the £11 million Leverkusen paid for him leaves £39 million of profit for Leverkusen and we are/would be entitled to 30% of that sum, a very healthy return of £11.7 million and that would be like selling pingpong again , taking his total transfer fee to around £23 million.

Big huge 'IF' this happens that would represent surely one of the clubs most astute business dealings ever given the wee Bharara was barely in the door a year.

Good luck wee pingpong 🍀

Leverkusen succession planning and Celtic’s Frimpong Windfall via @OneFootball.

Hilarious to see the delusion artists continue to talk up Ange's departure from Celtic.

Kris Boyd on Ange being linked with the Leeds vacancy " In terms of the job Ange Postecoglou (has done) he deserves it .

"When he does go , I think it will be for the best of Scottish football , because he will have done a fantastic job " 😂😂😂

Haha that's so embarrassing, " it will be for the best for Scottish football ".
Best for who Kris?
It's like when as waens and the older bhoys were playing , the wee waens would be saying " itll be better once they go , then we can have a real game between ourselves without the same person running riot aw the time, theyve got an unfair advantage cos they're a lot better than us " 😂😂 😂😂

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

‘No doubt’ Leeds-linked Postecoglou will ‘move to bigger league’, as chances of taking Whites job detailed via @OneFootball.

Bawbag said his appointment was a massive mistake after 3-4 games, said we should sack him, now he’s joined the ranks of ex rainjurs players wanting tae drive hin tae Leeds……embarrassing disparate, excuse for journalism 😡

The embarrassment is palpable now, it's so head on.
I could laugh at this if it was said in jest ( laughing anyway tbh) but that it's not said in jest is highly cringeworthy.

Former footballers, pundits , experts , all talking up the departure of Ange and saying it'll be for the best for Scottish football is so embarrassing, the kidding on factor has gone all thats left is the desire for them to see a big vacancy like the liverpool job appear and Ange to take it.

Sweet

I seen a clickbait in the Daily Rag about the reasons why Cho did not join us. Didn't read it. But if he thinks I care, or am interested in the slightest, then he is a clown. Personally I think he and his agent overplayed their hand, and I suspect there may be some regret now. Failure to strike while the iron was hot. Sticking with the Korean League while hoping to join his pal in a mid table German side, ultimately resulting in missing out on a treble in a European League. Not great for the profile.