Celtic v St Johnstone - Celtic Park, Saturday 26th August, 3pm

no 1 ideal is getting people that control the club , fighting for the club, shine a light on the darkness of scottish refs. VAR, the Dallas legacy BBC sevco MSM control. Couldnt make this poop up! solo en esccocia
As well as the board fighting for the club I would like to see either the chairman or even the ceo making a public statement, regarding the obvious bias against the club, we should state that we encouraged the introduction of VAR, as a way of hopefully reducing the number of "honest mistakes" and it has become apparent that this hasn't been the case, we should also withdraw from any contract that is a so called Spfl deal that benefits all of scottish football. I would also like us to stop accepting tickets for away games, for too long we have been the cash cow that keeps other clubs afloat, yes it would mean that a lot of supporters would miss out, but for too long we have accepted the "nothing to see here timmy" attitude of the SFA and I for one would be happy to see our club refuse to continue with the status quo. HH.

I watched highlights of game.

Now I realise that can be missleading.

But I thought the team were creating good chances and I seen enough progress from those little clips to suggest team are getting little better at his system.

Missed a few real gilt edged chances and were rotten at set play positional side.

But result aside the players appeared to be trying rather than no giving toss.

Had O riley been bit more clinical we would have scored. created some very good chances but finishing was rubbish.

Time will tell, but If that had been any other manager other than Rodgers I would have thought it was just 1 of those days.

Still think Ange had better system for Scottish football and it seems he is quite good at English football too so far.

definately think we need a new CM to split pairing of O riley and Turnbull

Both are excellent but not suited to at same time IMO

And both are weak in supporting defence and regaining ball

terrible result on back of goaless (for us) match at Kilmarnock

Lot of things to fix in the system and personnel on pitch at anytime for synergy but I saw enough positives to think team are getting better aquainted with what is now being asked.

next few games will be crucial for confidence

Morning folks (well it is here)..

Didn't enjoy that at all yesterday..

Big Joe looking a bit more like himself..

The 2 Cb's looked comfy up until the last 15 till StJ decided to press and knock it in behind them, Scales was caught wanting a couple of times at this point and imho has blown his chance with us atm, LagerB was a bit stronger and with a better player under pressure beside him will be a decent player although probably not first pick when everyone is fit.

Both starting full backs seemed to give possession away when passing forward although Greg did seem to be linking up with Yang well for most of the first half, the 2 replacement full backs seemed out of position when Saints pressed Bernabei in particular not a good performance from any of them.

Mids doing my nut in, O'Riely actually started in more of an inside right position and was doing well for a bit, but let his missed chances get to him, Turnbull naw just naw not next week please Brendan. Calmac needs to up his game again and start to take control, Yang was our shining Star yesterday in patches although his positioning when the ball was on the other wing seemed a bit off to me anyway, but some great wee runs inside but appeared to be blind passing rather than picking players out. Not enough out of Abada unfortunately and can we get the other Kyogo back please, dont recognise that one yesterday and last week.

Brendan you have to sort the middle out, and how come we have so many wingers yet that second half yesterday we had no width at all??.

P.S Turnbull and O'Riely dont go, get Haka in instead of Turnbull as our attack mid, but if he's going then Iwata or Kwon in and O'Riely as our main support behind Kyogo.

Soon be champions league time,, aaaarraarrgh😱😱😱😱

Fully expect to lose agains the Zombies next week now. No signs of progression on the park or offit. SJ nearly scored with the few chances they got, we had umpteen corners and what should have been reasonable tap ins, but not a goal in sight.

Next week we are up agains a Zomie team taking massive confidence at the clusterfeck going on. We should be out of site of that club, but we are held back massively internally.

Yes we've been hit with injuries, however up front we are impotent,devoid of movement - off the ball. That used to be Kyogos main strength.Turnbull and O'Reilly together are a luxury, we need a midfielder that bites. Cal Mac looks like he's gone into early retirement, he's been one of the most prolific drivers going forward, not recently.

It would seem more professional for a manager to study the strengths and weaknesses of his team, a winning team. Then decide how he thinks he can improve it without destroying the whole ethos of what had previously been created. Evidently that hasn't happened from our last few games.

Was all for Rodgers getting the nod given the limited options with his past success. What I hadn't realised was the influence the Lawells would have. In Anges period it looked like the bad old days of buying hopefulls were gone. He got the players He wanted. Full reversal mode this year and it's showing-big time. The Lawell Dynasty must end if this is what they create, we did far better when he was out of the pictire last couple of years.

He can march out and unfurl a flag won but can't stand up against the corruptness that builds momentum every year to bring us down. The refs no longer hide their bias, Rangers win, fist bumps from the refs to their players, big smiles. Someone takes points of Celtic, ditto. That;s not even taking into account the non protection of players and erratic scribbles of VAR. An employers duty a reasonable person would think?

Seriously Lawell needs to grow a backbone, fight for this club and not destroy it from within, hopefully that's genetic!

Get players into the squad that improve it, sell your golden fleece, invest and stand up vocally for your club instead of being the Silent Assassin, a different creed than most here know.
I believe some of this. IF he is such a good coach, why dismantle all the good things about the team. Does he seriously think that by killing off this team and replacing it with players of quality who are likely to cost 20 million a pop, he is going to win the CL. What does he intend to do with the TREBLE WINNING players from last year. Take KYOGO for example who, with his speed and technical ability managed to be the best in Scotland, but he pushes him back 20 metres. He puts Maeda up front instead. That is his genius move for this year. FFS

Just getting ready to leave the country estate here in sevcoland before heading into Glasgow's sooside to pick up a couple of folk on the road to Paradise.

Three points first and foremost, please.
It goes without saying, but considerable improvement would be most welcome, too.

Saints will feel they have a wee bit of a shot at taking something from the game, of course they will. On the other hand, they should be facing a Celtic side absolutely bursting to get back on track.

I'm pretty sure we'll be feeling much better about things come the final whistle.
So the Saints did indeed get something from the game, and we were indeed on track, only I think it was at the Velodrome.

I watched highlights of game.

Now I realise that can be missleading.

But I thought the team were creating good chances and I seen enough progress from those little clips to suggest team are getting little better at his system.

Missed a few real gilt edged chances and were rotten at set play positional side.

But result aside the players appeared to be trying rather than no giving toss.

Had O riley been bit more clinical we would have scored. created some very good chances but finishing was rubbish.

Time will tell, but If that had been any other manager other than Rodgers I would have thought it was just 1 of those days.

Still think Ange had better system for Scottish football and it seems he is quite good at English football too so far.

definately think we need a new CM to split pairing of O riley and Turnbull

Both are excellent but not suited to at same time IMO

And both are weak in supporting defence and regaining ball

terrible result on back of goaless (for us) match at Kilmarnock

Lot of things to fix in the system and personnel on pitch at anytime for synergy but I saw enough positives to think team are getting better aquainted with what is now being asked.

next few games will be crucial for confidence
Who is the very best striker in the team Why is he not scoring? What is different under Rogers?. He moved him back 20 yards... Great coach. It must be somebody elses fault

The 2 Cb's looked comfy up until the last 15 till StJ decided to press and knock it in behind them, Scales was caught wanting a couple of times at this point and imho has blown his chance with us atm, LagerB was a bit stronger and with a better player under pressure beside him will be a decent player although probably not first pick when everyone is fit.

Both starting full backs seemed to give possession away when passing forward although Greg did seem to be linking up with Yang well for most of the first half, the 2 replacement full backs seemed out of position when Saints pressed Bernabei in particular not a good performance from any of them.

Mids doing my nut in, O'Riely actually started in more of an inside right position and was doing well for a bit, but let his missed chances get to him, Turnbull naw just naw not next week please Brendan. Calmac needs to up his game again and start to take control, Yang was our shining Star yesterday in patches although his positioning when the ball was on the other wing seemed a bit off to me anyway, but some great wee runs inside but appeared to be blind passing rather than picking players out. Not enough out of Abada unfortunately and can we get the other Kyogo back please, dont recognise that one yesterday and last week.

Brendan you have to sort the middle out, and how come we have so many wingers yet that second half yesterday we had no width at all??.

P.S Turnbull and O'Riely dont go, get Haka in instead of Turnbull as our attack mid, but if he's going then Iwata or Kwon in and O'Riely as our main support behind Kyogo.

Who is behind Meada who Rogers thinks is a better striker than Kyogo. Genius coach.

Big Joe stopped it being an even worse result than the draw.
Thought Johnston did really well for first game back. Greig Taylor also had his first half decent contribution to date.

Scales had plenty of the ball first half but it's the first time I've really noticed he looks a bit laboured and can get caught out in behind. But it's a big ask for the boy when he knows he's no where near first choice and only getting a start because of desperate needs must. Looks like he'll have to wait until January for a move now.

I like big Lagerbielke who looks fairly reliable al be it a few stray passes here and there.

What to say about the midfield....for me this is where we are failing badly and if that's the starting midfield next week I think I'll just go for a walk rather than wait on the inevitable.
Please get Iwata in place of Turnbull. Everybody can see it.
If I'm gonna be honest I would have to say Calmac is showing not much better than Turnbull and seems to be all talk with no substance at present. What has happened to him ?
Our new spokesman seems to be O'Riley who is a bit overated and tends to make the wrong final decision ...needs to put his foot through the baw as side passing into the net doesn't always work as proven yesterday.

Up front Kyogo's heid is doon and he just can't get going Yang is looking sharp and will do well.
Daizen is in the same boat as Kyogo and I feel they are missing there faither Ange.

Apart from that things can only get better ....right ? 🤔

Aye but there wiz NAE Fans then m8.. This is 10 times worse!! Maeda is a Man Fukin doon.. Duz NUTHIN oot wide! Wid play him thru the middle against the FILTH & at least run at them! Wan things fur sure we canny break teams doon, maybe the SCUM coming at us will make a difference!!
Been thinking the same, then, I realise our back line is hardly competent. We're only three games into the season, how can BR have fucked it up so badly (genius that he is).

I've no idea what your on about mate.

Brendan doesn't play Maeda through the middle, although he should imho, not instead of Kyogo though, as a different option.

Rodgers has split the dressing room the same as he did last time. Too many players either not understanding or buying his bullshit. Under ange the team were one unit and knew exactly what was expected of them.
Now we have hacksaw mouthing on social media. This would never have happened under postecoglou. Rodgers is struggling in the shadow of our previous manager. The difference in this time compared to the last time he was here, the huns are in the league.
If you can't get players to buy into what you're trying to sell them, then you're on a hiding to nothing.
He needs to sort that out ASAP.

Rodgers has split the dressing room the same as he did last time. Too many players either not understanding or buying his bullshit. Under ange the team were one unit and knew exactly what was expected of them.
Now we have hacksaw mouthing on social media. This would never have happened under postecoglou. Rodgers is struggling in the shadow of our previous manager. The difference in this time compared to the last time he was here, the huns are in the league.
If you can't get players to buy into what you're trying to sell them, then you're on a hiding to nothing.
He needs to sort that out ASAP.
Excellent post

Cant pass to him if he is in midfield.
Playing Kyogo deeper has completely nullified his best qualities and threat to the point where there is no reason to have him on the pitch. In the first half Oriley put two great crosses along their six yard line where you would be expecting Kyogo to tap them in, but I don’t think he was even in the box.
Remember from his first spell with us his fascination of playing players out of position, ie Calmac as full back at the shit pit 😡

Not seen any of the game so can’t comment,on the way back from the Swindon game ( 6 goals) some idoit nearly T Boned me about a inch between us now the important stuff reading the comments and reports it sounds all control and no goals plenty of changes because of injury’s players not up to it and the team anything but the one saving grace we have not lost a game in the league and I know about the game against the other lot think we will stuff yes I’m a half full sort of guy