Thread about the Noise

Considering whats come to pass........ i think its a reality that has to be faced
Being unaware of the origins of the site, i'm fucking shocked that whoever can undermine the man that is WC on a whim. To read that our captain has been subject of subterfuge and is powerless to prevent whats going on is at least annoying.
IMO we have seen in short order that what we all understood to be the Noise, aint really what we thought it was.
Lurking in the shadows lies a faceless entity, with a control that supersedes the man that we thought was the controller, with the ability to change the course of something we hold dear.
Fuck that IMO, WC should be given the keys to the kingdom without interference and if he's not then as difficult as it sounds, we should rally together and fund our own website without the whiff of interference from faceless people
If there’s a hostile takeover of our beloved noise, give them two bob and tell them to fuck off, lest they incur our wrath

TBH, i'd rather help in a big way to pay the devil to keep my heaven than anything else.
Clearly the site doesnt need funded to survive or there would have been a rally request from WC at some point
But if theres someone somewhere that needs fuck off money, for the sake of what we hold dear, make me your first message

Mate, im not a fan of yours as I think you talk a great deal of fiction and pish mostly... however, I have a lot of like minded fellow tims on here who I have always interacted with so I'm willing so I'm willing to give you a small chance to hear you out 🙈

Matters were resolved on Friday but due to a technical issue I couldn't log in. James was always an admin and he's planning to be more active. No-one gets banned without both of us agreeing. Hopefully the Noise will benefit from this little episode - which started because the chap from Snack Media was emailing me at the wrong email address so I never saw his messages. He then assumed that I no longer wished to be involved in Celtic Noise.

As soon as I knew I was booted out I chased them up. I am pretty sure that the support shown to me in the thread about New Management played an important part in this being resolved to what I hope is everyone's satisfaction.

Celtic Noise is a brilliant wee Celtic space on the internet and it's a credit to those who post on it and make it what it is. Thanks to everyone who stood up for myself and in doing so helped to keep the Noise - they heard you loud and clear!

i won't be posting again think i said all i needed to on the thread it has been good on here the first few years were hilarious and some brilliant people on here who have eaach others backs but were all adults and live by our own decisions and bigger and better than me have left the forum

so i wish everyone well

kelly

i won't be posting again think i said all i needed to on the thread it has been good on here the first few years were hilarious and some brilliant people on here who have eaach others backs but were all adults and live by our own decisions and bigger and better than me have left the forum

so i wish everyone well

kelly
No-one's bigger or better than you or anyone else Kelly. I've sent you a message and hope that you will reconsider. Our Celtic Noise still needs you!

Matters were resolved on Friday but due to a technical issue I couldn't log in. James was always an admin and he's planning to be more active. No-one gets banned without both of us agreeing. Hopefully the Noise will benefit from this little episode - which started because the chap from Snack Media was emailing me at the wrong email address so I never saw his messages. He then assumed that I no longer wished to be involved in Celtic Noise.

As soon as I knew I was booted out I chased them up. I am pretty sure that the support shown to me in the thread about New Management played an important part in this being resolved to what I hope is everyone's satisfaction.

Celtic Noise is a brilliant wee Celtic space on the internet and it's a credit to those who post on it and make it what it is. Thanks to everyone who stood up for myself and in doing so helped to keep the Noise - they heard you loud and clear!

Are you at liberty to tell us who exactly owns the Noise?…

That's good to hear, W.C .
What appeared to me and others as an underhanded attempt to take away the noise from you, who created it with new rules implemented by an admin worker.
Without prying too much into your own business I'd still like to know as would many I'm sure what the state of play is regarding rules and changes for the noise, if possible.

I'm aware the ' Emporer of Ice cream' no jelly was always an admin for the site. Is there more to come on this?
Has left a bitter taste , I'd guess no more so than for yourself.

Glad things are sorted out WC. I guess we will all have to see how things pan out. The post starting this thread seems a bit crass to me, even given your explanation above, but we're all different I guess. Might be something for JF to think on.

I don't know any of the players in this game / have any real experience of them. I do know that this space - The Celtic Noise - is in my view largely devoid of some of the nastier behaviours we see when on social channels and as a result one of the best online communities Celtic fans have. That's why it is the only forum I regularly use.

KTF Noisers 💚

No-one's bigger or better than you or anyone else Kelly. I've sent you a message and hope that you will reconsider. Our Celtic Noise still needs you!
I hope so too. To Kelly and anyone else that is considering leaving, I hope you'll keep on keeping on with us noisers, its definitely one of the better communities for us tims and would be a shame to see people leaving too soon. KTF 💚

so i wish everyone well

kelly
kelly - I fully understand your feelings on this matter and the history behind these. But please just give it a chance. We'd miss your cheery demeanour and happy-go-lucky take on life, pal.

If things change or go downhill, then fair enough head off (very slowly) into the sunset in your Massey Ferguson (is that a bwother of Bawwy & Dewek Ferguson?). And you wouldn't be the only one, I can guarantee you of that.

Maybe have a wee private chat with WC - that will hopefully convince to stay, or else it may reaffirm your feelings and convinces you it is right for you to go.

No one wants to see you leave but we are all adults and will respect your decision either way. HH

Are you at liberty to tell us who exactly owns the Noise?…
The Celtic Noise was my idea and I proposed a joint venture to Snack Media back in 2018, around the same time as I set up The Celtic Star and Celtic Star books. Snack Media were asked to provide the hosting and the two Celtic sites that they own and were well established were invited to join. So it's owned by myself and Snack media and if one party wanted the other out then they would have to agree that between ourselves. Who really owns Celtic Noise in my eyes is the folk who post on here, because without them this forum would be nothing and worth nothing.

so i wish everyone well

kelly

You’ve been on here over 5 years ma mhan. You going to let past unpleasant folk and experiences see you off? Come on say NAW to that!

Look, David wants you to stay and he’s the main man…..Shammy says she will sleep with you. We all (well mostly) value your contributions, except Docco of course, but he doesn’t really count. And if Michael was here he would tell you to crack open a Stella and get back in the game.

So how about it pal?…