Stevie Clarke's Scotland

FT Georgia 2-2 Scotland.
A deserved point against anti footballing Georgia, anti football that would compare with that rangers sides that messi labelled the most anti footballing side at top level he'd ever faced.
That's how pathetic Georgia were.
It's great for Scotland, and the first time the away side has ever taken something in this fixture.
Had Spain not beaten Norway, securing our qualification off field then wow ! What a way to qualify that would've been and still is.
Huge credit to under-strength Scotland and Clarke for ringing the changes at the start of 2nd half even though we'd had all of the ball , and those changes worked instantly Scotland scored and coming back from behind twice is no small achievement well done lads tough fixture but pulled out the stops and got the result, more than happy enough with the result, full strength Scotland might've won tonight.
A tough test passed for Scotland, this is a team full of players like Napoli no1 striker , valencia no1 keeper, Ajax, Polish, Italian all playing at decent level.
Really disappointed with Georgia's shithousery, didn't realise this was a needle match but it definitely is.
Shankland has to go to Germany unless someone emerges in time ( highly unlikey) that was a carbon copy kinda of his goal v sevco

referee Was fuckin honkin,,,glad Scotland got the draw,they’re play acting was child like….
I know days have changed and if you skelp the weans arse you're a mass murderer in waiting.
As a child if I'd been acting like that I was most definitely getting a clout round the ear or my arse slapped.
Not beaten the shit out of , just shown that if you behave in an unacceptable manner you'll be treated in a way you find unacceptable. A lesson that sadly many of today's kids could do with.

Can see there's huge interest in this Scotland game tonight 😅
Probably cos we've qualified?
Broony talking about Nathan Patterson not covering himself in glory, is fair.
Tbh I've not seen in Patterson what it is everyone else sees , had a peek at his Everton stats, last 4 games he's not started , come on 90th minute last 2 games, 80th minute game before and got the full second half against Liverpool.
Realise he's still young but then again so is just about every other player, even the older ones.

Gustav lagerbeilke winning Swedish defender of the year surprised me must say. I believe its Swedish league defender of the year I think?
Either way Swedish football has taken a huge slump in form.
Azerbaijan 3-0 Sweden is an eye opener and shocker of a result.

Fascinating stuff in Group G ( said winter, to winter)

Screenshot_20231116_213031_OneFootball.jpg
This is an 8 fixture group like ours and it's difficult to see how Albania don't qualify.

Games left to play;
Moldova v Albania
Poland v Czechia ( Polands last game)
Albania v Faroe Islands
Czechia v Moldova.

Poland don't win they are out, a draw leaves mathematical chance/huge favours /implosion required so not asking for much but its a must win game.
Even if they win it they're likely still going out as 1 pt for Albania v Faroes will be enough to qualify even if they lost to Moldova who can also still incredibly qualify , though unlikely they have given themselves every chance.
The way it's heading it's looking like Albania's second appearance at a major finals, the Czechs barring implosion or a Moldovan super finish , they must beat Albania at home and the Czechs away it looks like Poland will not be there.

Aye, had originally put this down as a watch in pub game, those plans got scrap due tae lassies accident.

Mind you every cloud has a silver lining as we ended up having a curry(home made) & bevvy pre match👍

The game its self was dire, ref was a joke, Georgian players already in contention for best actors at the Oscars, Golden Globes & BAFTAS in 2024, nowt but cheating cunts, imo.

Thought Scotland played well apart from Georgia goals, if someone had told me we would be qualified with 2 games left, I would have laughed at them, I was convinced it would go to last game. A big well done too all involved.

Next up Norway at Hampdump on Sunday, hopefully I'll be there, still trying too sort out where hop a long Hawks & I can sit, mate canny go & he's given us his corporate tckts, now trying to sort out seats closest disabled toilet😳

Mon Scotland let's pumped Haaland & Co finish the qualifying on a high.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿ALBA GU BRÀTH🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

🥃 Slàinte

Aye, had originally put this down as a watch in pub game, those plans got scrap due tae lassies accident.

Mind you every cloud has a silver lining as we ended up having a curry(home made) & bevvy pre match👍

The game its self was dire, ref was a joke, Georgian players already in contention for best actors at the Oscars, Golden Globes & BAFTAS in 2024, nowt but cheating cunts, imo.

Thought Scotland played well apart from Georgia goals, if someone had told me we would be qualified with 2 games left, I would have laughed at them, I was convinced it would go to last game. A big well done too all involved.

Next up Norway at Hampdump on Sunday, hopefully I'll be there, still trying too sort out where hop a long Hawks & I can sit, mate canny go & he's given us his corporate tckts, now trying to sort out seats closest disabled toilet😳

Mon Scotland let's pumped Haaland & Co finish the qualifying on a high.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿ALBA GU BRÀTH🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

🥃 Slàinte
Given their record , Georgia which after the game now stand at ( home games)
P11 W7 D 3 L1 ( lost 1 to Spain on the back of Spains pumping at Hampden) , they responded and a half 7-0 in Georgia.
I'm.just so happy for the long suffering tartan army (,you a member TT?)
Having qualified for the last euros no-one got to go to Hampden, very few, though our only point came at a capacity Wembley at least there was something for our fans to celebrate.

I was delighted to see Scotland deal with the cheating bassas , one of thexeorst displays of anti football I've ever witnessed. Had Norway beaten Spain then we'd have required that point to make sure we qualified, so imagine the scenes if that's what had happened?
Scotland twice comeback to get a deserved point and qualify, it would've been as big or bigger a deal as the Norway or Spain results.

I hope we have players back and Clarke treats it as a must win, notva run out for fringes players.
To beat Haaland, Odegaard and Co twice would be some achievement and leave us withb1 defeat in 8, away to Spain.
Brilliant, loving every minute, might even go along myself just for a peek at the likes of Haaland and Co mon the Alba, can allow them to chase the game as their playing for pride.

Given their record , Georgia which after the game now stand at ( home games)
P11 W7 D 3 L1 ( lost 1 to Spain on the back of Spains pumping at Hampden) , they responded and a half 7-0 in Georgia.
I'm.just so happy for the long suffering tartan army (,you a member TT)

HH, Winter☘️
WC Qualifying for Germany 74, is when i started attending Scotland games 72/73(Denmark & Czechoslovakia) with my Da, Grandas, & Twin Sis. Who'd have thought 50yrs later 4 WC 3 Euros(soon time be 4) I'd still be a long suffering Scotland fan

Spain82 Da,Sis,me & a Camper Van, (mum was at home with the twins) best 3 weeks ever. My Sis & I realised our Da was completely fuckin nuts.(only major tournament wae ma Da)

Mexico 86 with my 4 mates(now the buspass Ultras) 3 weeks of Cocaine & Tequila,

Italia 90, MrsTT my 2 lads, in the same camper van that went to Spain.

Sweden Euros 92, Mrs TT, ma boys & the camper van(3wks in a camper van😭)

England 96, Mrs & Boys at my Aunt's in Liverpool for 2wks

France 98 My Boy's & I, (Mrs TT at home with our 6weeks old daughter)

Euro 21. One wild weekend in London with my 3 kids🤪

Now 50yrs on already booked for Germany now upgradedto 4wks on Germanys Baltic Coast(been a member of Travel Club/Supporters Club for 35yrs.) So hopefully will get a few tickets through it, also 5 of us been on UEFA 1st phase ticket sale🤞

So roll on June/July 2024, just need to save up a few ££££s now 🤔

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿WE'LL BE COMING🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

HH, Winter☘️
WC Qualifying for Germany 74, is when i started attending Scotland games 72/73(Denmark & Czechoslovakia) with my Da, Grandas, & Twin Sis. Who'd have thought 50yrs later 4 WC 3 Euros(soon time be 4) I'd still be a long suffering Scotland fan

Spain82 Da,Sis,me & a Camper Van, (mum was at home with the twins) best 3 weeks ever. My Sis & I realised our Da was completely fuckin nuts.(only major tournament wae ma Da)

Mexico 86 with my 4 mates(now the buspass Ultras) 3 weeks of Cocaine & Tequila,

Italia 90, MrsTT my 2 lads, in the same camper van that went to Spain.

Sweden Euros 92, Mrs TT, ma boys & the camper van(3wks in a camper van😭)

England 96, Mrs & Boys at my Aunt's in Liverpool for 2wks

France 98 My Boy's & I, (Mrs TT at home with our 6weeks old daughter)

Euro 21. One wild weekend in London with my 3 kids🤪

Now 50yrs on already booked for Germany now upgradedto 4wks on Germanys Baltic Coast(been a member of Travel Club/Supporters Club for 35yrs.) So hopefully will get a few tickets through it, also 5 of us been on UEFA 1st phase ticket sale🤞

So roll on June/July 2024, just need to save up a few ££££s now 🤔

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿WE'LL BE COMING🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
That's fantastic TT, the name Tartan Tim is indeed a suitable one.
I'd be lying if I said I wasn't jealous of you but in a nice way , to take in all those with family just brilliant brilliant 💚.

Saving the pennies not helped much either by time of the year crimbo fast approaching but at least after the Cyprus win it was a safe -(ish) choice to go ahead and book.

Closest I've ever come was the Glasgow green fan zone , which the day i was there Scotland werent playing, typical.
Tickets were free but £8 a pint of tennents in the wet and cold green was a total rip off and £10 or something for 4 of yon wee pork pies £42 quid 4 pints 4 pork pies [in a lovely wee box that went straight into the bin, and a Wales game so shit canny mind, was much better day when we'd left headed for the scotia and 8 ball upstairs * note to all , if drinking beer or anything get a bottle not a glass , let you all wonder why 😅

Edit; I should add by 'get a bottle not a glass" I should add that's not a violence oriented poser, more of a " ever had a bad pint ?" 😅

Must admit watching the Euro 24 qualifiers come to their conclusion almost is a bit surreal knoeing we made it weeks ago, still 3 nations league side qualifiers
to be determined , some i know of already, as nations league group winners, they'll be in the play offs and as many nations league group winners have qualified directly the position is handed to next in line.
So at present after a lot of 🤬 about ive discovered that those such as Israel, Bosnia, Georgia, Kazakhstan will have guaranteed play off spot yo fall back on whilst Finand, Poland, Luxembourg, Estonia will most likely also be in the 3 groups of 4 , 3 group winners qualify.
Norway, montenegro possibly Wales
They might also be in there at the qualifiers end.

Those 12 nations as I understand it ( not very easily) can change given there's still 2 matchdays left to play.

Nations league group winners who haven't qualified directly like Israel, Bosnia, Kazakhstan are definately in the play offs.

The sh*te were reduced to during international breaks 🙄, but we've done it once again and against the odds once again . Slangé Alba 🥃

I certainly don't agree with Israeli participation in European competition. They are not in Europe. It's time FIFA stopped pandering to them. Israel is an apartheid state that there is no doubt. I'm at a loss why Israel is treated differently fr!om other nations. Imo it's to do with money. USA UK and others would no be here today without Jewish money. The Jews go on and on about how they have been treated throughout time because they are the chosen people. Holocaust I won't deny it didn't happen but I would deny the amount of Jews killed. Catholics Disabled people also lost their lives, but I guess it's a Jewish thing to deny that. I am no lover of Jews never have been all my education tells me they killed Christ our savior. Chosen people think what you like .I am so angry what has been happening in Gaza. Hospitals bombed women and children killed babies killed. It's now time for the world to wake up and cite Israel for war crimes.

Well Well who'd have thought it the SFA, really do have a heart, usually the TT clan are all seated together in th middle of the North Sand, but due to lass doing her leg in our seats would be unsuitable for her.

A move to the Disabled section in South Stand is not possible, only option was too see if I could get a couple of corporate tickets or debentures seats. A mate usually takes a table in the corporate for his clients at Scotland games.

Luckily he's got a couple of tickets going, unfortunately the seats are at opposite end from the Disabled toilet, (lass needs some assistance due to her leg being in a full brace) So after some email exchanges & a couple of phone calls, we've now been moved too the end with the Disabled toilet.

So bring on the Norwegians, to the game its self, its all about pride for the team tomorrow. 1st qualifying campaign we've went undefeated at home in at least 4 decades, 1st qualifying campaign were we've only dropped 5pts in total(So far)

Also the 1st time in 3 decades the Tartan Army can have a party celebrating qualifying for a major tournament, so my conclusion is 🇳🇴 are getting a pumping 3-0.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿MON SCOTLAND INTAE THEM🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

I certainly don't agree with Israeli participation in European competition. They are not in Europe. It's time FIFA stopped pandering to them. Israel is an apartheid state that there is no doubt. I'm at a loss why Israel is treated differently fr!om other nations. Imo it's to do with money.
Prepared to answer this part Ally the rest is a tinderbox ,so I agree completely they should not be considered or entered into European competition , African if not Asian certainly not any for what they're doing now.
With Israel sitting backed by American " leaked" nuclear bomb tech on the former British Transjordan Palestine mandate it's a western foothold in the middle east at the end of the day, a middle Eastern nation" that embraces western culture backed by western tech.
That's why the money and pandering to, the USA provided air cover and UK helped
ensure the Israelis had the proper tanks and munitions, training for it to strike out on 3 fronts successfully in the 6 day war. Israel, attacked Egypt, Jordan and Syria, occupied the sinai peninsula, gaza strip, west Bank, east Jerusalem and the Golan heights despite an embargo on palestine, Israel became the dominant force in the region even more so when they developed a nuclear weapon out of thin air.

Anyway mhate the important thing is that they lost 2-1 to Romania but still have nations league chance 3 from 12 will go through they're one definately as a NL group winner.

more so when they developed a nuclear weapon out of thin air.

HH Winter, they didny develop it out of thin air, they asked for American help during the many wars since Israel was founded & like Britain during WW2,American help comes with the caveat, you can have a nuclear deterrent(USA Nukes) Just like the 💩 that sits on The Gareloch & the rest of the 💩 that's stored a RNAD Coulport on Loch Long