A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

What are you after
Scenery or plenty to do for the kids ?
You do know it’ll be pishing most of the trip
Thanks for the replies lads. I probably should've been more detailed. The children are 14 and 11. So mainly stuff that would suit them. Water sports sound good and a bit of fishing and other outdoor activities.
As for the pishing, we're well used to that and as bad as you think it is in Scotland its fuckin ten times worse here.
Someone told me about some spot in ayr. Maybe that's where winter was talking about?

Thanks for the replies lads. I probably should've been more detailed. The children are 14 and 11. So mainly stuff that would suit them. Water sports sound good and a bit of fishing and other outdoor activities.
As for the pishing, we're well used to that and as bad as you think it is in Scotland its fuckin ten times worse here.
Someone told me about some spot in ayr. Maybe that's where winter was talking about?
The west coast is truely beautiful, Glencoe astounding, forget your English lake district.
i'd love to do the reverse. Ive only ever been to Dublin, once to my shame.
I'd really love to see where my forefathers came from, Mullingar, and tour the West coast of Ireland, indeed many places, don't fancy Belfast though, although I'm sure its different now.
Time and money are restrictions, til i win the lottery (better start doing it Bri).

Ive spent all my money on whisky an beer... an its no ney never... ye know the rest.

Regrets, I've had a few...

Over to you Tobi...

Watched Bournemouth v Man City this morning
A game of two halves
City dominated first half and Bournemouth came out fighting in the second
Christie had a great game in midfield set up a lot of chances and cracked a few shots on goal instead of row Z
I liked him in the hoops and it’s good to see our former Bhoys doing well in England as Scottish fitba gets slagged for being shite
Which it is by the way

Largs is a great wee bustling place on the west coast.. I'm sure you can get watersports and boat trips along with fishing aplenty Deadner. Plenty of places for pub grub amusements and good walks.
Ideally located down the west coast with beautiful scenery and great travel links for surrounding coastal towns plenty of b&bs and longer stays.
A wee visit to Millport for the day from the Largs ferry would give the kids a good day out with bike hire around the island.
Just down the road is Seamill where big Jock and the lions used to train in again great coastal surroundings....keep going further down the coast and you'll find Troon and Ayr.
If the weather is half decent it's a beautiful part of the coast.

Aye it is , or sounds like Craig Tara ( Haven) they have many things for the kids, bungee jumps , the ones that go up not down and racing carts etc , only downside is you cannot go into the water there , due to the affluent from what's now a town basically its grown so much.
Indoor arcades the usual.
Not far from Ayr were you can go into the water 10 minute drive. Think you can hire those boards that look like surf boards but they're actually just floating boards.

Agree with Mag7 some lovely wee towns down at the tail o the bank
Gourock, Largs and south is a nice scenic drive
Millport, Rothesay, and Dunoon just a twenty minute boat ride on the ferry
Maybe get them out kayaking for the day
Or up to the Free French Memorial at the top of the Lyle Hill, Greenock, magnificent views of the river from there
No matter where you roam enjoy the trip HH

Closest title race in Scotland for years and the FA Cup is reachingbthe business end so ITV are showing the fa Cup live , Liverpool & Chelsea's games and the BBC are showing man utd game and wolves game.
Meanwhile up here SKY have decided to show Livingston v Motherwell 🤔
Aye that makes perfect sense Not fkn idiots.
If this is not a kick in the teeth, stamp on the head , volley to the stomach ( uch I've just given away my scrapping moves) what is.
I mean really?
Livingston v Motherwell?
Aye they may have scheduled it ages ago but they own it give Motherwell £1000 and Livingston some shake and vac and that should cover the investment lost from Sky the f**ktards

Hot off the press up here in sheep shagging land. The rumour is that Neil Warnock has left Aberdeen FC. Not a surprise seeing as he has constantly slagged the players from day 1 and blown kisses to his favourites at Ibrokes! Possibly pishful thinking from the sheepies as someone tries to pull the wool over their eyes, or maybe it is indeed true?

Closest title race in Scotland for years and the FA Cup is reachingbthe business end so ITV are showing the fa Cup live , Liverpool & Chelsea's games and the BBC are showing man utd game and wolves game.
Meanwhile up here SKY have decided to show Livingston v Motherwell 🤔
Aye that makes perfect sense Not fkn idiots.
If this is not a kick in the teeth, stamp on the head , volley to the stomach ( uch I've just given away my scrapping moves) what is.
I mean really?
Livingston v Motherwell?
Aye they may have scheduled it ages ago but they own it give Motherwell £1000 and Livingston some shake and vac and that should cover the investment lost from Sky the f**ktards
Ye canna get a Scotland game on the BBC. As many England games as you want. And also NBA Basketball on BBC Scotland . But no Scotland games on BBC Scotland or STV.

I see Mikey Johnstone scored again for West brom the night.
Showing the championship in England might be competitive but not that great.
Best striker we've had for years one woman said she heard a guy say his pal said that and who knows he may yet get a 12th crack at holding down a position in the Celtic side.🤷🏻‍♂️

I see Mikey Johnstone scored again for West brom the night.
Showing the championship in England might be competitive but not that great.
Best striker we've had for years one woman said she heard a guy say his pal said that and who knows he may yet get a 12th crack at holding down a position in the Celtic side.🤷🏻‍♂️
Showing the championship is shite. Just say mate