Celtic v Aberdeen - Premiership Saturday 21 December, 3pm Kick-off

Big step up for him,failed at Aberdeen a few year ago,17 apps nae goals,aye lets get him,great idea!!👍
He only got to play a total 248 minutes spread over 17 appearances without scoring back in 2014/15. So less than 3 full matches usually in 5-20 minute spells for a teenager breaking through. I think you are maybe being too harsh with the no goals in 17 appearances narrative.

As I said, I'm not fully convinced but if we wait for him to do it at a higher level then his cost will increase significantly. It is a punt but much cheaper and less risky than Bayo was.

He only got to play a total 248 minutes spread over 17 appearances without scoring back in 2014/15. So less than 3 full matches usually in 5-20 minute spells for a teenager breaking through. I think you are maybe being too harsh with the no goals in 17 appearances narrative.

As I said, I'm not fully convinced but if we wait for him to do it at a higher level then his cost will increase significantly. It is a punt but much cheaper and less risky than Bayo was.
If he signs and bangs them in then i'll hold my hands up and say im a fud 😃think we could do better though.