Celtic v Aberdeen, Premiership Saturday 9 March 3pm - all comments here

Poor final ball in the last third and why was Eddie not on from the Start.
Burke is not a Striker even if BR said he was
You play people in the position they play
But not here.
Watched oh Hesgoal we were pish no drive
No speed, passing piss poor and no craft.
We need the Bhoys back Rogic, Cal Mac and Corpus. Asap

Poor final ball in the last third and why was Eddie not on from the Start.
Burke is not a Striker even if BR said he was
You play people in the position they play
But not here.
Watched oh Hesgoal we were pish no drive
No speed, passing piss poor and no craft.
We need the Bhoys back Rogic, Cal Mac and Corpus. Asap

Aye Rogic wda PINGED wan in..Nae craft or guile!!????

More worried that the Mibs will decide the replay. Watching Sportscene results the presenter tried to givehunco everything was a push, that’s a foul, penalty Stephen. So expect severe mibbery on Tuesday Of the Masonic/Orangism.

Spot on, Sam. Watch and see how many times sevco get "the rub of the green" and a couple of pens just to make sure. I've said all along that Aberdeen won't be allowed to beat the huns in the only competition they're left in.

Just back from CP, as poor a game as I’ve seen there this season. Aberdeen did what Aberdeen do best, spoil the game, break up play with niggly fouls and defend in numbers. They are well organised and we weren’t good enough to break them down. Not surprising given our 4 most creative midfielders remain in the treatment room (Ntcham permanently by the looks of things). A McGregor or a Rogic would have probably been enough to get us the win today but at least they should be back post international break. Brown and Bitton doesn’t work as a partnership, too slow and too many sideways/backward passes. Compare to the speed of play when McGregor sat deep and Rogic/Christie pushed on. Individually Brown and Bitton played well, Brown probably MOTM along with the 2 centre halfs.
Thought McKenna had a great game for them, a good no nonesense defender who can pass the ball when he gets the chance. Hope stories of Shinnie to Sevco are true, he is awful, totally dominated by Broonie again.

That was piss poor from start to finish. Three players out and we are bang average. Young players coming through just not anywhere near good enough, button not the answer. Lenny playing two holding midfielders, takes off Sincy, leaves Burke on who was having an absolute nightmare. Best chance falls to Aberdeen. Lenny made a cunt of that today. Fucking chance to go ten in front and served up that. Piss Fucking poor.

Just back from CP, as poor a game as I’ve seen there this season. Aberdeen did what Aberdeen do best, spoil the game, break up play with niggly fouls and defend in numbers. They are well organised and we weren’t good enough to break them down. Not surprising given our 4 most creative midfielders remain in the treatment room (Ntcham permanently by the looks of things). A McGregor or a Rogic would have probably been enough to get us the win today but at least they should be back post international break. Brown and Bitton doesn’t work as a partnership, too slow and too many sideways/backward passes. Compare to the speed of play when McGregor sat deep and Rogic/Christie pushed on. Individually Brown and Bitton played well, Brown probably MOTM along with the 2 centre halfs.
Thought McKenna had a great game for them, a good no nonesense defender who can pass the ball when he gets the chance. Hope stories of Shinnie to Sevco are true, he is awful, totally dominated by Broonie again.

Nailed it
Aberdeen came to shut us down with their persistent fouling, slow the game down and hit us on the break
Agreed, big McKenna gets in about it and no fancy stuff, I'd welcome him to Celtic Park if/when Boyata goes
Big Ajer fights for the jersey and has come into his own
Shinnie to Sevco, makes sense, he panders to the HUNS
When you have so many midfielders out injured, Brown & Bitton are solid, but it does slow the play down a bit
Oli Burke and Eddie would both start for me, we'll hoepfuly get Tom Rogic and CaMac back in the next couple of weeks, so we should see a bit more flair and finish
On to the next game

On the positive, Toljan at times actually looked like he understood defending and the need to read the game to be in position, which could suggest he got lost in Rodgers ideas on defence.

Poor result.
But this lack of creativity was there a couple of matches before Lenny, we are missing the creative midfield, and that is not Lenny's fault. Bitton good servant, but not a creative player, not remotely a Calmac or RC or Rogic filler!

Poor substitution though as Forrest should have been pulled, not Burke.
Forrest needs dropping, he is a super talent, but tends to have patches where he looks lazy or indifferent, more interested in keeping his fringe in place than getting to work, despite a couple of goals, he has been poor by his standards last few matches.

In some context - Aberdeen have better form away from home this season, and our pitch is not helping, it is not what Rodgers imagined for us and promised us!

Unless someone got a massive backhander the cost of that pitch is a mystery on money spent.