Celtic v Hamilton - all comments here

Well another 3pts, not pretty tae watch with Hamilton's 5-5-0. St Johnstone mid-week hopefully not another version of Total Defence bore a fvck football from the opposition
HAIL HAIL MON THE HOOPS

BEER & WHISKY TIME, Slantie

Although this tune is a fecking shocker TV1, there is some Irish music of real quality even in the diddly dee genre as you would call it (a strange phrase by the way)
My two sisters won world championships in Irish dancing so I was brought up on the diddly dee music, in fact, we moved into a flat many decades ago that had a stone floor kitchen, I think the downstairs neighbour thought Roy Castle had moved in, explore the Irish diddly dee music mate, you might be pleasantly surprised. Planxty CSC
Agree entirely B,gets the old blood flowing dancing to that,hh

Well another 3pts, not pretty tae watch with Hamilton's 5-5-0. St Johnstone mid-week hopefully not another version of Total Defence bore a fvck football from the opposition
HAIL HAIL MON THE HOOPS

BEER & WHISKY TIME, Slantie
Yes drink time , off now to pub for a few,celebrate 3 points nearer the 8,have a good night bhoys/Ghirls wherever you are,keep safe ,hh

Although this tune is a fecking shocker TV1, there is some Irish music of real quality even in the diddly dee genre as you would call it (a strange phrase by the way)
My two sisters won world championships in Irish dancing so I was brought up on the diddly dee music, in fact, we moved into a flat many decades ago that had a stone floor kitchen, I think the downstairs neighbour thought Roy Castle had moved in, explore the Irish diddly dee music mate, you might be pleasantly surprised. Planxty CSC

I love trad folk if both Scottish and Irish, some brilliant stuff, powerful and fantastic music. I never was able to get onboard when it fell into the diddly dee abyss. And if I’m honest never will. It’s like a abhorration of the real thing to me. Fucking awful in every sense. :)

get a grip V! do you play a musical instrument.

Reactions: Ray
Yes guitar and harmonica. I liked that clip you put up. That’s not what I am talking about.

Share with us what you liken TV1, My mind is wide open to new stuff, is it Christy, Gaughan, give me a clue and I'll hunt it down, I love celtic folk music, it's the music that warms the heart of an old socialist

Reactions: Ray
Yes guitar and harmonica. I liked that clip you put up. That’s not what I am talking about.
ah can't stand jazz V,and i would probably argue with a jazz afficianado about the merit's of jazz, might find the odd tune float's ma boat,but jazz naw,gie me rock,blues and folk anytime,but if yer a musician V you know musical taste is subjective,deedly deedly is the lowest common denominator in irish trad, but it's the building blocks to the more relevent, sophisticated pieces of irish trad,planxty,chieftans, clannad, so not fallin out V, but deedly deedly has it's place HH!

Share with us what you liken TV1, My mind is wide open to new stuff, is it Christy, Gaughan, give me a clue and I'll hunt it down, I love celtic folk music, it's the music that warms the heart of an old socialist
ah wee scottish/celtic bevvy song B

I've seen this video before TV1, and these guys are shit hot, but I think their influences come from diddly dee scottish and Irish music mate, I don't know if you like the blues TV1, but Robert Plant from Led Zep said that after Robert Johnson, everybody after him was a beggar, borrower or thief.
I'll take a chance that you like The Band, influenced by good old diddly dee music from a couple of centuries ago.The Band sounded like these guys only 40 years earlier.

I've seen this video before TV1, and these guys are shit hot, but I think their influences come from diddly dee scottish and Irish music mate, I don't know if you like the blues TV1, but Robert Plant from Led Zep said that after Robert Johnson, everybody after him was a beggar, borrower or thief.
I'll take a chance that you like The Band, influenced by good old diddly dee music from a couple of centuries ago.The Band sounded like these guys only 40 years earlier.

I know it came from there. I just prefer where it is now.