Celtic v The Rangers Saturday 30th December 12.30pm

Can I just point out that we have always won every league and cup game where I've started the matchday thread? That is why I started this must win game's thread early on.

So if we get beat then it is 100% Dr Fis and WC's fault for ignoring the original thread and going with a later one...

And their correct name is sevco!

Just saying! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
That’s fecting talk
Wc in the third 2/1 fav.

HH 🥊

We will Fukin HORSE THE SCUM RAMORRA!! We have dropped 10 pts against UTTER SHITE since Uncle Fester arrived turning our 7 pt lead in essence intae a 1 pt deficit! THEY HAVE NOT IMPROVED, IT'S THE SAME FUKIN PISH TEAM BEALING HAD!! What's happened is 8 pens in 8 games handing them full pts in all games bar the 🐑🐑 where they cheated their way oot ae losing 2 pts! 🤬🤬🤬.. 4-0 ramorra.. FILTH bak in their 🎁🎁🎁 box.. New Yr Collapse Incoming starting wae hame draw tae Killie on 2nd Jan!! 😁😁

I hope ccv is OK to play, also if hatate is fit get him some part of the game ,and medea to run amuck down the wing ,maybe bring mikey Johnson on for the last 20 minutes. As always the officials are a real danger both on and off the pitch, they smell blood and they know they won't be criticised what ever they do. I'm going for 2-1 the hoops tav pen to get thiers. Mon the hoops.
He’s not playing 😓😓😓

Tavpen is their biggest threat. He can cross a ball and also has a decent strike.
Our biggest weakness is defending crosses into the box....that's why Brendan HAS to play Maeda on the left. This will stop Tavpen, who is a shite defender, from venturing forward.
I know we should set up to play our own match but it would be madness to ignore the facts. Tavpen is quicker than Palma so will find it easier to get up and down the wing. He will be terrified to see Maeda playing on his side.

Tavpen is their biggest threat. He can cross a ball and also has a decent strike.
Our biggest weakness is defending crosses into the box....that's why Brendan HAS to play Maeda on the left. This will stop Tavpen, who is a shite defender, from venturing forward.
I know we should set up to play our own match but it would be madness to ignore the facts. Tavpen is quicker than Palma so will find it easier to get up and down the wing. He will be terrified to see Maeda playing on his side.
Yip, my thoughts too.

Welsh to play his best ever game for Celtic, gets MOTM. We win 1 nil and Kyogo gets the goal on the 67th minute. They get a pen in the 70th min. Tav takes it and Joe saves. They get another dodgy free kick just ootside the box. Cantwell argues with his team mates as he wants to take it. 2 mins to go. Cantwell hits a shot going towards goal and Welshy Bhoy headers it off the line. The whistle blaws for full time. The hun players all start blaming Cantwell, as they thought tavpen should have taken it. A fight erupts amongst them, and they are escorted off the park as Kyogo and the team are celebrating in front of the GB. 🍀 ;)

sad day.jpg

When you really hate Christmas.

I don't like rushing players back from injury, but I'd start Reo in this.

Although as Bernardo has started to look like a decent footballer it would also be good to see if he can keep the momentum going.

So maybe go with the team that started the last two games, but with Welsh in if CCV doesn't make it.

That would give us a good line up and a bench of Reo, Abada, MJ, Oh, Turnbull,Forrest, etc. Some good match winning options there.
No chance Rodgers starts Hatate

The team will start with 11 players and there will be 5 substitutes used. The crowd will be awesome. Rangers have to win or draw and they are unlikely to defend in depth. Rodgers will have a surprise inclusion in the team. I still believe we can win 6-0. Which of these sentences is untrue?