Celtic v theRangers - Saturday 17 October, kick-off 12.30pm, all comments here

We knew the way they would play.....we knew they would depend on set pieces.....we knew the system they would adopt would be a 4-2-3-1.....we didn’t press them.....we didn’t defend set pieces th3 way we shoulD have.....we didn’t tactically work out how to outsmart them.....we didn’t come to terms with their tactics.....and what’s worse we didn’t play the best players to do what was required to stamp our authority on the game.....we have players who have been here before and know what’s required.....we need to play them..... and we need to move on the pretenders...

Honestly verdict batter in mate today was the worst I’ve have ever seen Celtic jumpers running about a park , still sitting in bit a shock that was as bad as I have ever seen , I would not let them wear the hoops ever again till it fuckin sorted there’s a manky horrible stench comming from the holy ground some cunt needs to tell us what it is or sort it 🍀
It is without a doubt the most cowardly performance i have ever seen against they cunts, even in the early 90's, when we were piss poor, the lads got stuck in and created chances, against a better team than the zombies. This game rockets right past the previous worst ever in December. We can sort it, but Lenny needs to be ruthless. Not one of those players could have any complaint being dropped, lets get real.

We knew the way they would play.....we knew they would depend on set pieces.....we knew the system they would adopt would be a 4-2-3-1.....we didn’t press them.....we didn’t defend set pieces th3 way we shoulD have.....we didn’t tactically work out how to outsmart them.....we didn’t come to terms with their tactics.....and what’s worse we didn’t play the best players to do what was required to stamp our authority on the game.....we have players who have been here before and know what’s required.....we need to play them..... and we need to move on the pretenders...
We need players who can play , I say the bench could have come on after they scored and we would have been better the whole fuckin bench even the doctor

It is without a doubt the most cowardly performance i have ever seen against they cunts, even in the early 90's, when we were piss poor, the lads got stuck in and created chances, against a better team than the zombies. This game rockets right past the previous worst ever in December. We can sort it, but Lenny needs to be ruthless. Not one of those players could have any complaint being dropped, lets get real.
Cannot disagree with any word that was as poor as it gets

As we all know I am one of the biggest Neil Lennon critics you will get but todays result is not down to him,he has asked Lawwell repeatedly to get him cover for certain positions,we know it is not cover that is needed it is a bit of class we need but as usual Lawwell would not pay the asking price so we end up with a loan cente back costing £45000 per week and a loanee from a club we meet in Europe next week..
Lenny repeatedly asked about the boy from Charlton but again money was the issue,,less than £1m. and still he would not pay,,another John McGinn scenario,,according to Lawwell McGinn was not worth throwing another £500,000 at to definitely get him to Parkhead...great result Peter..
We will carry on as we are until Dermott Desmond realises this big expensive toy he has is not working properly and it is all down to the guy he put his faith in along with £280,000 per month for wages,,no argument there Peter ???.
I hear some of the Bhoys and Ghirls think another manager is what is needed,I have thought that since the Tynecastle game when Eddy scored in the last minute to get Lenny the job,,but if we are to look for another manager then it has to be somebody who know,s a bit about the European game,no point in putting in a manager who has absolutely no knowledge of how the game is played in Europe..that is where the money is..
Our 153 guests today must be lapping this up and they should.... they have waited long enough for the tide to turn and that is exactly what has happened today and maybe the scumbags deserve what they are getting now..
The peepul in charge at the cesspit have somehow managed to conjure up the money to stop us getting 10 IAR,,we can see now how much it means for them to stop us getting to 10 very very sad I cannot say the same about our custodians,I wonder if January will see any new faces in,,I certainly know the face I would like to see the last off...Peter...
The sad bit about today is a victory for us was almost worth 5 points the best part of this result is it was only worth a point to them...providing we win our game in hand...
Maybe it is not as bad as we feel Bhoys and Ghirls,,it is certainly not over yet..

As we all know I am one of the biggest Neil Lennon critics you will get but todays result is not down to him,he has asked Lawwell repeatedly to get him cover for certain positions,we know it is not cover that is needed it is a bit of class we need but as usual Lawwell would not pay the asking price so we end up with a loan cente back costing £45000 per week and a loanee from a club we meet in Europe next week..
Lenny repeatedly asked about the boy from Charlton but again money was the issue,,less than £1m. and still he would not pay,,another John McGinn scenario,,according to Lawwell McGinn was not worth throwing another £500,000 at to definitely get him to Parkhead...great result Peter..
We will carry on as we are until Dermott Desmond realises this big expensive toy he has is not working properly and it is all down to the guy he put his faith in along with £280,000 per month for wages,,no argument there Peter ???.
I hear some of the Bhoys and Ghirls think another manager is what is needed,I have thought that since the Tynecastle game when Eddy scored in the last minute to get Lenny the job,,but if we are to look for another manager then it has to be somebody who know,s a bit about the European game,no point in putting in a manager who has absolutely no knowledge of how the game is played in Europe..that is where the money is..
Our 153 guests today must be lapping this up and they should.... they have waited long enough for the tide to turn and that is exactly what has happened today and maybe the scumbags deserve what they are getting now..
The peepul in charge at the cesspit have somehow managed to conjure up the money to stop us getting 10 IAR,,we can see now how much it means for them to stop us getting to 10 very very sad I cannot say the same about our custodians,I wonder if January will see any new faces in,,I certainly know the face I would like to see the last off...Peter...
The sad bit about today is a victory for us was almost worth 5 points the best part of this result is it was only worth a point to them...providing we win our game in hand...
Maybe it is not as bad as we feel Bhoys and Ghirls,,it is certainly not over yet..

Cracking post hail hail 🍀🍀🍀

There is a lot of work needed on the training ground to get a system in place that we can have players out and the ones that come in know what to do to slot in seamlessly as it stands at the moment we wait for a live of individualism to spark us. When we don't have the ball is where the most work needs to be done stop the ball watching and pick up the players around you far too often opposition players are in acres of space around our box while 3 players run to the guy with the ball
The training fuckin ground We’re aw these diks look like Worldys fuck the training ground get the whole fuvking lot back doon tae barrowfield and let the spoilt bastards walk along London road wie cunts like me tellin them how fuckin pish that fuckin wiz , I’ll get back tae working 8 hours a day I fuckin wish , they can get back tae being shite .🙈🙈I know but

I agree Richie745 that was 4 years ago and the board have backed the manager. But new players don't always gel even good ones.... at the moment even victories aren't making us gel. We are lacking serious confidence, hunger and fight against good teams.

You'll never get a team to gel when there's constant personnel changes from one week to the next.

Lenny's obsession with trying to make this 3-5-2 formation work means he's constantly tinkering with the personnel, this never ending tinkering with the defence, midfield and attacking line up week in week out means there is no settled team, no consistency or continuity and no chance for players to build an understanding with each other.

Look at the talent we have in this team yet they are delivering performances like that today......what's going on isn't a personnel problem it's a tactical and team management problem and that lies with Lenny.

This can be turned round, but it requires leadership to do it. I didn't see any of that today, either from the players and more worrying it was totally absent from the management.

Missing players had nothing to do whatsoever with the pathetic gutless embarrassing performance from those on the pitch. Indeed It should have motivated them to do even more.
Where was the passion on the sideline? I definitely didn't see it. This attitude or lack of it transfers to players. There are previous players and managers in their graves today who would be horrified with what happened.And wouldn't stand for it.

I am still 100% confident we will turn this around but we need to accept that there is a malaise around our club that needs tackling. Time for being realistic and taking hard decisions.
Agreed POD. We can and will turn this around. Too many players showing a lack of passion and that is down to management to instil that fire and commitment.
Has lennon lost the trust of the players? Don't believe the French players, Ntcham, Eduard and Julienne, have looked too committed so far this season. Aye there is a malaise around this team. We have better players but they need to be gelled into a system and motivated to scud these Hun fucks with impunity. They are not a good team.

Hey , what's with this ''we'' sh*te ?
We didn't pick the team of mostly non-triers , We didn't use tactics from the back of a pack of cornflakes , We didn't play so slowly that Goldson was made to look like the f8cking Flash !

Celtic were so abject today that THEY made Sevco look like a good team - they were competent and moved the ball far better than us .
This is a result that has been coming - we got out of jail a few times already with late goals and some late magic - but that doesn't win the League .

WE need to start showing up and playing fast , fluent football consistently !

You'll never get a team to gel when there's constant personnel changes from one week to the next.

Lenny's obsession with trying to make this 3-5-2 formation work means he's constantly tinkering with the personnel, this never ending tinkering with the defence, midfield and attacking line up week in week out means there is no settled team, no consistency or continuity and no chance for players to build an understanding with each other.

Look at the talent we have in this team yet they are delivering performances like that today......what's going on isn't a personnel problem it's a tactical and team management problem and that lies with Lenny.
mon

had hartson sutton and Larsson to play two up in 352

all three could play low well but were deadly with head

couple that with Alan Thomson accuracy of crosses and 352 is very dangerous

we dont have any high cross specialists

trying to play a long high ball system

truly dire to watch and creates very few chances

Am over it
..there's gonna be a ton of highs and lows this year...there's gonna be freak results and inept performances from a lot of teams...
I am dreading the morning after slump, when you wake up and it comes back like a haunting. I'm afraid I won't get over it too soon, and Lenny needs to be the same. This exposed fundamental flaws in his continued selection and tactics. He needs to sort it fast. Or faster.