Ibrokes Merged Threads

The safety aspect for all Celtic fans is genuine and the club must do what's right. Our fans should think carefully about going. Personally I wouldn't but some fans might want to go and have travelled every where. Nevertheless if we beat them in their in midden then it might be carnage.

I understand Lawell’s rationale at the AGM for cutting their allocation at Celtic Park, was that not doing so would’ve given them a sporting advantage. The inference being, had he felt no sporting advantage would be gained, he would’ve preferred not to have cut their allocation. I disagree with Peter’s decision as I feel we’re good enough to overcome any potential disadvantage and win both games irrespective of ticket allocations. I would have let them keep their allocation for Celtic park and then refused tickets for Ibrox, this wouldn’t have been bottling it or being cowardly.... but an act based on confidence in our team, strength of conviction and a defiance not to stoop to their level. What a powerful message this would have sent to the worlds media and the millions of neutrals around the world with an eye on this fixture, highlighting just how different our clubs are.

I've always hated calling it "Castle Grayskull" that's where the good guys in He-Man came from, the more accurate term would be Snake Mountain.

Anyway, the Govanites will hang out the flag of war, it'll be No Surrender with nowhere for fans to go but retreat into the narrow confines of Ibrox should things get sour.

However, I don't like the idea of no one going, whilst I can see why safety is indeed a concern. Nothing gives me more glee than seeing the pack of thieves deserting their hallowed ground before the final whistle as sky pans across a celebrating Celtic support.

This isn't a decision the club should make, it will be made by the fans, they should decide if they want to go or not.

Send our stewards with the fans and send them with cameras to film everything especially plod not protecting them or get a big protective bubble to house them either way it isn't going to be a safe place especially if the team are winning
Good idea but don't just rely on stewards every Celtic supporter going to the game should keep the phone camara handy and then if necessary send copies to See F All and watch them twist thier way out of taking action

FFS I don’t want them to turn up with weapons of any sort, I just want them to turn up and be ready to go ahead, if that is necessary.

We should just send you in pal.

The fact is the Celtic supporters that go to Ibrox will be made up of all sorts of people. Men, women, children, young and old. Ordinary fans. Some will be Green Brigade members, some won't. Many will be able to defend themselves, many won't.
It's not about sending in 800 Tim's who are ready to go ahead with thousands of rabid Huns, that's just fucking stupid, unrealistic and cardboard gangster talk. It's about their safety and protection within Ibrox before during and after the referee blows his whistle on the game.

Never forget that it was the hunnish mob that created this problem,now the cretins in the msm are greetin like wee weans.....just cannae make this up!!

We should just send you in pal.

The fact is the Celtic supporters that go to Ibrox will be made up of all sorts of people. Men, women, children, young and old. Ordinary fans. Some will be Green Brigade members, some won't. Many will be able to defend themselves, many won't.
It's not about sending in 800 Tim's who are ready to go ahead with thousands of rabid Huns, that's just fucking stupid, unrealistic and cardboard gangster talk. It's about their safety and protection within Ibrox before during and after the referee blows his whistle on the game.

I actually don’t think it will be anywhere near as bad as us painted. I also don’t think anybody who has any sense will be taking kids or old people, at leat I hope not just in case. What I want us ya to be there and those that are there know how that mob might respond when we do them. I think the stadium will be empty by the time the game finishes with them as has been the case. Our fans will be kept back like a Euro game. Not to take the tickets is a mistake for me. If they throw stuff and cause any trouble the spotlight will be on them and the charges that they can’t control themselves vindicated. I just don’t see that happening. Lawell highlighting he wanted guarantees has called them out. I wouldn’t take weans to it though. We shouldn’t be scared to go. They came to us and we should go there. Hopefully the allocations will be sorted for next season as it makes a mockery of the game without opposing fans. That’s the reason SKY want the game. That’s the reason people all over the world watch it. I hope we take the tickets and go.

I'm almost certain that nothing will happen to the inbred Huns with them throwing batteries, golf balls, darts and the old favourite, water balloons filled with pish, why would the authorities start now?

We've had our players attacked while on the pitch, our team bus pelted while being 'escorted' by their brethren.

All of this has happened and been screened around the world and not only has no-one been arrested or even been removed from the stadium as was the case with the inbred perv who was daft enough to try take on Broony, but the silence about these assaults is scandalous!

We're on our own against these 'establishment' people, we have to take care of ourselves alone(?) The scum have always had free reign to assult, maim, scar n kill us. It's been that way all my life n I don't see any change coming anytime soon.

Stay safe that day, everyone ?

I know it wont happen, but I would love Celtic to take the 800 tickets, give the zombies the money for them, then dont sell any of them to us. Leave the corner empty so they cant sell to their scum fans, tell the world it been done because of fan safety concerns. C'mon Celtic do the right thing.

Also the fact that the board are considering busing us in and out of Govan tells me that they have concerns about the fixture, please please dont put any of our fans at risk.

The consensus appears to be saying we can expect no protection from plod and no action will be taken against any violent act.

I would tend to agree with this as to date I understand that the forces of law and (the) order have failed to find the animal who violently attacked the Irish Bhoy on the way home after our game even though the perpetrator was easily identifiable by the clothes he was wearing and there was CCTV cameras all over the place. Truly unbelievable.

That's without the Hun assaults on officials struck by missiles drawing blood resulting in delays to the game.

Interesting when Dallas was struck by a coin Celtic received a substantial fine from the SFA. When it's the Huns all is conveniently put aside and forgotten. No fines. No arrests. Nada

I agree with the poster who said if we go.....and I think we will....there should be no kids and no older people either.

I was going to add women to the list but I think Maria would go me if I did. :)

I've always hated calling it "Castle Grayskull" that's where the good guys in He-Man came from, the more accurate term would be Snake Mountain.

Anyway, the Govanites will hang out the flag of war, it'll be No Surrender with nowhere for fans to go but retreat into the narrow confines of Ibrox should things get sour.

However, I don't like the idea of no one going, whilst I can see why safety is indeed a concern. Nothing gives me more glee than seeing the pack of thieves deserting their hallowed ground before the final whistle as sky pans across a celebrating Celtic support.

This isn't a decision the club should make, it will be made by the fans, they should decide if they want to go or not.
The club should advise only on the matter not make the decision for the fans. Not many must have watched He-Man growing up. I have the power to decide if I go to a game or not. HH?

I always liked the end of He-Man where he n Orko or Man-O-Arms would give there 'lesson of the day' usually involving being nice to people n being decent , basically telling everyone how not to be a Hun

I actually don’t think it will be anywhere near as bad as us painted. I also don’t think anybody who has any sense will be taking kids or old people, at leat I hope not just in case. What I want us ya to be there and those that are there know how that mob might respond when we do them. I think the stadium will be empty by the time the game finishes with them as has been the case. Our fans will be kept back like a Euro game. Not to take the tickets is a mistake for me. If they throw stuff and cause any trouble the spotlight will be on them and the charges that they can’t control themselves vindicated. I just don’t see that happening. Lawell highlighting he wanted guarantees has called them out. I wouldn’t take weans to it though. We shouldn’t be scared to go. They came to us and we should go there. Hopefully the allocations will be sorted for next season as it makes a mockery of the game without opposing fans. That’s the reason SKY want the game. That’s the reason people all over the world watch it. I hope we take the tickets and go.
I agree, I hope nobody takes kids in. The old and the women? There will be more than a few guaranteed. Scared to go? Those 800 tickets will fly out the ticket office if the club decides to take them.
As others have pointed out though it's the lack of protection that really worries me. They have gotten away with murder over the last year and more. Since Lawwell raised the safety concern their chums in the media have gone into overdrive attempting to downplay the dangers and indeed set us up for the 'inevitability' excuse as a result of Lawwell raising the issue in the first place. It's honking.

I agree, I hope nobody takes kids in. The old and the women? There will be more than a few guaranteed. Scared to go? Those 800 tickets will fly out the ticket office if the club decides to take them.
As others have pointed out though it's the lack of protection that really worries me. They have gotten away with murder over the last year and more. Since Lawwell raised the safety concern their chums in the media have gone into overdrive attempting to downplay the dangers and indeed set us up for the 'inevitability' excuse as a result of Lawwell raising the issue in the first place. It's honking.

And isn't it interesting that Police Scotland have now joined in to deflect things away from safety concerns at the snake pit....to manufactured issues at Celtic Park that they are recommending the crowd numbers should be reduced.

Only in Scotland.

And isn't it interesting that Police Scotland have now joined in to deflect things away from safety concerns at the snake pit....to manufactured issues at Celtic Park that they are recommending the crowd numbers should be reduced.

Only in Scotland.
Exactly, I had a feeling they would have something to say. I must admit though I didn't see them come out with something so ridiculous and downright dangerous. It's shocking really.

Their end game may be that they are instigating for strict liability to be brought in at the behest of their political masters.......and a few grand masters as well methinks.....or is that one and the same thing?