PICTURE GALLERY Part Two

She turned 6 a couple of weeks ago, and her Mum and Dad told her to eat her dinner...this was her retort
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Character...no idea where she gets it from
View attachment 19459
God Lilliana's getting big! My mate sent me photos of his boy last night sat on a little grey fergie tractor looking bold as fuck, I thought he was still about 6 months old turns out he's 2 and half! I blame lockdown 🤷‍♂️

Yeah, time doesn't stand still
She was over at the weekend, comes up beside me and snuggles in and says "Papa, can I see some pictures of my Bosey Wosey ?"
Christ, talk about 'bringing tears tae a gless eye'...she has a photo of Beau in her bedroom and she loved him so much
The day we got Beau, my daughter dropped by unexpectedly, and 18 month old Liliana, saw Beau who was standing in our kitchen, she let out a little cry, and went and hugged Beau, who immediately sat down, they connected right from that moment on, and he would follow her around and stand at the top of our stairs, if she went near them, herding her away from the danger
And now, her and Georgia, same deal...hugs and kisses all round
Thanks pal, oor Michael loved both of these babies Lily a kiss for Beau .jpegLily and Beau 2.jpegLily and Beau .jpegappreciate the kind words

Yeah, time doesn't stand still
She was over at the weekend, comes up beside me and snuggles in and says "Papa, can I see some pictures of my Bosey Wosey ?"
Christ, talk about 'bringing tears tae a gless eye'...she has a photo of Beau in her bedroom and she loved him so much
The day we got Beau, my daughter dropped by unexpectedly, and 18 month old Liliana, saw Beau who was standing in our kitchen, she let out a little cry, and went and hugged Beau, who immediately sat down, they connected right from that moment on and he woudl follow her around and stand at the top of our stairs, if she went near themAnd now, her and Georgia, same deal...hugs and kisses all round
Thanks pal, oor Michael loved both of these babies View attachment 19460View attachment 19461View attachment 19462appreciate the kind words
Always nice to see the big wooly softy Dill, as you know we lost our two cats of 15 years, Boushka a year ago and Nanouk 6 months later. We now have 2 daft as fuck kittens charging about the house getting up to all sorts of madness, they don't replace those gone before but it's great to have paws back in the house and they're already part of the family.

same colour Mk1 as i used to own ,,,better nick aswel

Aye, I had 1.6l, was my das. He said if I passed my test before I was 17¹½ I could get it for my 1st car with 2yrs insurance, but it need work done, suspension, brakes, steering & a few other things, so armed with my Da's toolkit, a Haynes manual & set about getting it ready for my 18th birthday. Blood, Sweat, tears & many bruised knuckles.

Loved the motor,, just after my 19th swapped it for a MK II 3.OL Sport that had driver side smash, ex Somerset Traffic notor it had a rather shite black vinyl roof on it loved that car tae then a met Kate, so car had tae go, got a decent price for it & bought a Volvo estate sensible motor😂😂😂

Was at Knockhill last month, for The McRae Rally Challenge. My father day gift, from my eldest Son. A few pic of rallying nostalgia
View attachment 19464View attachment 19465View attachment 19466
I bought a yellow mk2 escort, 2 door, round headlights, when I was 21. Looked exactly like that one except mine was fucked and cost 130 quid! First night I had it the 1300 crossflow blew up, changed that for a 1600 sport and twin choke weber (should probably have mentioned that to the insurance Co 🤔) it ended up white with tarmac arches, great fun! Drop the psi in the rear tires to about 15 and you could oversteer everywhere like Nuvolari without going over 30mph! 😹

Ah, the 70s rear wheel drive fords, exciting to drive, easy to maintain, but full of tin worm, 2 door mk1,s selling for 40k nowadays 😳

Bought my Mk1 capri 1.6 gxl from a Doctor in edinburgh £500, thought i was the bollox as everyone had escorts it was tidy but like most capris the a-posts were bad

it used to cut out for some unknown reason mainly at night not even the lights would come on ,then restart after you cursed it went through all the wiring but never found anything then one fine sunday morning crossing the jamaica street bridge it cut out and went on fire :LOL: funny bit is ma burd at the time had bought me a wee fire extinguisher as a joke to keep in the car ,,,,,,it didn't work either :oops:

the prices these fetch nowadays is madness

Bought my Mk1 capri 1.6 gxl from a Doctor in edinburgh £500, thought i was the bollox as everyone had escorts it was tidy but like most capris the a-posts were bad

it used to cut out for some unknown reason mainly at night not even the lights would come on ,then restart after you cursed it went through all the wiring but never found anything then one fine sunday morning crossing the jamaica street bridge it cut out and went on fire :LOL: funny bit is ma burd at the time had bought me a wee fire extinguisher as a joke to keep in the car ,,,,,,it didn't work either :oops:

the prices these fetch nowadays is madness
I always wanted a capri but never had one. My first car crash was in one, meant to be at school but my mate who was a couple of years older than me had just got this capri and wanted to show he was actually Ari Vatanen, wet road, right hand bend, arse about face, parked in a ditch!

I’ve a 1996 Ford duetto I think it would be an excellent investment as a future classic it will probably be worth about as much as an Ibrox starlet in the future I would reluctantly part with it for about £90000 a snip at half the price honest Guv

I always wanted a capri but never had one. My first car crash was in one, meant to be at school but my mate who was a couple of years older than me had just got this capri and wanted to show he was actually Ari Vatanen, wet road, right hand bend, arse about face, parked in a ditch!
Always liked the look of the capris but I will never sit in the backseat of one again.
I still have the crick in my neck and I'm 5.8 😟

always wanted a droop snoot firenza knew a fella who had one in his lock up all dismantled ,he'd lost his licence so to thwart any car theives he took the whole thing apart ,,,,,he still won't sell it to this day

We went to our local festival last weekend, the car show n shine is fantastic, so many muscle cars and vintage autos

1955 Chevy
QzDdL7B.jpg

1964 Chevrolet Corvette
RLQZgkz.jpg

1950's Woody Wagon
bkoJ3q8.jpg

1972 Chevrolet Corvette
RYWkd6G.jpg

1972 Chevrolet Corvette Rear
CU52jBJ.jpg

1964 Ford Thunderbird
NFFvYxv.jpg