The Manager

I was stressed out to fuck the minute I saw the team I knew what was coming.
One if the BBC pundits cimmented it's a repeat if last year before the match.
Pay me 50k a week and at least I'll play a striker.
At the end if the day he picks the team.
If the strikers are unfit then why?
Polish Paddy deserved a go we had plenty if shots on target and he's shown in the two games he's scored he's got a bit if a poachers instinct one he nicked the ball from the keeper and the one against Hamilton when he bullies the defender to hit it from the tight angle.
We spent weeks chasing the lad from West Ham and now he can't play?
Where Griff he either needs to get fit and olay or get off the books so we can have some one else in.
The Want a way players aren't picking the team and he doesn't have to play them

The buck stops with him.
It's a stressful season for us all, people handle it differently. Not a good sign thou if the manager is actually shown it.

Wee side note the letting go of Charlie Nicholas and others at SKY should be looked at as a wee sign of things to come if the pandemic remains a conundrum. Businesses who relied on these wee shows to get their products out to the media have obviously seen a fall in sales and see media revenue for commercialism the first to be cut as they do not have the large audiences tuning in, the knock on effect will be felt soon as it trickles down.
We might have to cut our cloth accordingly again as battle of the fittest is coming a lot of the way we did business will be changing, time to get smart and adapt for the businesss to survive, the single game tournaments might become a reality for quick fix football and revenue and also cut the cost of travelling and risk taking, long drawn out tournaments with no excitement until latter rounds may be replaced by quick dynamic rounds which when completed allows a quick turnaround to go again sooner. IMO only.

Wee side note the letting go of Charlie Nicholas and others at SKY should be looked at as a wee sign of things to come if the pandemic remains a conundrum. Businesses who relied on these wee shows to get their products out to the media have obviously seen a fall in sales and see media revenue for commercialism the first to be cut as they do not have the large audiences tuning in, the knock on effect will be felt soon as it trickles down.
We might have to cut our cloth accordingly again as battle of the fittest is coming a lot of the way we did business will be changing, time to get smart and adapt for the businesss to survive, the single game tournaments might become a reality for quick fix football and revenue and also cut the cost of travelling and risk taking, long drawn out tournaments with no excitement until latter rounds may be replaced by quick dynamic rounds which when completed allows a quick turnaround to go again sooner. IMO only.
Great post Boab

I have bad feeling lennon will NOT win league this year unless he fixes some glaring issues

And I dont think he sees the issues

And he doesn't even play his own purchases

And generally he has let torpor and hubris into the side

If he wins 10 and its possible

coz our players are good enough

but I have no confidence in him after last few games and his interviews

I also have no confidence in board but not for financial reasons, just same torpor and hubris

I think things will get worse before it gets better unless something radical happens

and even if it does get worse we might actually still win the league thats how bad Scottish football has got.

A club full of torpor and hubris might actually win the league while getting worse on the pitch

cause same issues are prevalent across the entire game
I get where ur coming from but I think way couple new players n clear the air talks with the want aways we can get back on track to win this league I'm just wary of a new manager cause seasons started if he had a full pre season then it wid be different I'm wary of replacing him the now

I was stressed out to fuck the minute I saw the team I knew what was coming.
One if the BBC pundits cimmented it's a repeat if last year before the match.
Pay me 50k a week and at least I'll play a striker.
At the end if the day he picks the team.
If the strikers are unfit then why?
Polish Paddy deserved a go we had plenty if shots on target and he's shown in the two games he's scored he's got a bit if a poachers instinct one he nicked the ball from the keeper and the one against Hamilton when he bullies the defender to hit it from the tight angle.
We spent weeks chasing the lad from West Ham and now he can't play?
Where Griff he either needs to get fit and olay or get off the books so we can have some one else in.
The Want a way players aren't picking the team and he doesn't have to play them

The buck stops with him.
Its plain to see Ajeti's not fully fit yet but yer right, Polish Paddy's omission is a mystery

I get where ur coming from but I think way couple new players n clear the air talks with the want aways we can get back on track to win this league I'm just wary of a new manager cause seasons started if he had a full pre season then it wid be different I'm wary of replacing him the now
Looking forward to Turnbull finding his feet and team mates, a Scottish lad who want s to play football, all day long this is the signings we like, McGregor, Forrest, Brown, Turnbull, Johnson, Henderson, Taylor Christie, Griff and throw in energetic players who want to carve out careers or revive them Frimpong, Ajeti, El Hammad, Paddy just some of the qualities we want.

Looking forward to Turnbull finding his feet and team mates, a Scottish lad who want s to play football, all day long this is the signings we like, McGregor, Forrest, Brown, Turnbull, Johnson, Henderson, Taylor Christie and throw in energetic players who want to carve out careers or revive them Frimpong, Ajeti, El Hammad, just some of the qualities we want.
Think Turnbull's wit that midfield needs cunts are too comfy need to he challenged and for me broonys not a starter every game for me now hes been great for us but all good things end it's time he was fased out now

We cannot put it all on his shoulder maybe if some took on the burden and gave him a wee bit of room by holding the ball longer and allow him to organise and dictate without him been too engrossed in bailing out shitebags and bringing needles bookings due to aggressive winning mentality.

Hes at the very back end of playing every week mate the fact u say other players should work even harder just to keep him in the team says it all in my opinion this is and should be his last season

We've never played a sweeper position in front of defence and behind midfield who knows, but we have certainly written him off plenty of times and been genuinely suprised.

Agree way that hes been wrote off more times than anyone but its genuine this time I'm hoping Turnbull can step in broony used to go forward all the time and still defend am hoping turnbull can do the same cause I've seen people say hes a 10 but not for me hes Ginny he good coming fae deep laying it on or shooting n actually scoring am no gonny put down broony but hes not a goal scorer hes been shithot at other side of the game am not one of the haters on broony that's in our support I love the guy but other showed me it's time I'm afraid change can be scary because ur no sure about the replacement but turnbull n wee calmac wid do the business imho

Totally agree I posted it in the other thread he needs to be a bit part player
He's getting slower and the bookings will increase as he lunges in.
Better to rest him than end up with him going off
Keep him back to wind them up and the odd game.
I'd give him a coaching role maybe that's what NFL is missing

NFL
That's one of the first things that came into my head last night.
I don't know enough about the day to day operations at the club, but I know the players loved duff and had massive respect for him.
I'm still confused at what Kennedys role is???

ham n a load o saft cheese

he makes dem roles special n fresh daily, n den JK goz n puts on his japuneze admiralz uniform on n deliverz it persunal 2 pistol pete, as dat is just how pete likes it luke warrrm n tacky.

NFL

ham n a load o saft cheese

he makes dem roles special n fresh daily, n den JK goz n puts on his japuneze admiralz uniform on n deliverz it persunal 2 pistol pete, as dat is just how pete likes it luke warrrm n tacky.
You know the huns used to refer to PL as the slant eyed one, wee slip up there maybe mate with the uniform, are you from the dark side at the madam on here with your pish lingo and special needs patter.

Would hate to see the greatest league in da wurld suddenly huv Trickle problems not

HH 🙏