Enough is enough

The same problems are present at many a club in the uk for different reasons granted but still there
They are Winter, and no doubt these same problems are going to become even more manifest in the months and years to come.

Our dichotomy comes when we consider our long-term prospects.

Do we go all out for short-term gain (like you know who), or do we plan for a future where the media giants are looking for new and novel ways to generate interest in the aftermath of Coronavirus.

No-one knows how things will unfold, so we have to balance prudence with ambition.

A WOMAN??? Is the clue not in the name Bridie BHOY???

FFS Winter!!! Ya big fud! 🤣🤣🤣
Ok my bad but the moral of the story still stands my other half always says that if this was something men had to suffer they'd have found a cure in Victorian times , I canny argue with that but then again I dont argue with anything when its that time 😂 in my defence I said you canny say that to a woman and I never mentioned you ( pathological liar ) 😆

I've wondered about lenny's demeanor since the shambles at the bigot dome. Why ? I ask myself is he like this ? Is it cos hes manager in name only and lawells yessir bhoy? Is he being told to play certain players perhaps he otherwise might not? Or is it just the job has taken its toll on him? Not many get bullets addressed to your hoose then I remember his antics at bigot dome with hibs, so it's not the latter will the real lenny please stand up. ... .then sit back doon just wanted to see you 😜

The constant drivel analysis worries me, from Lennon.

After every match he says everyone was fantastic, even when it was dire.

Then next couple of days later he has an excuse for why the players played less than perfectly.

Couple days ago you couldn't fault them despite watching game like a grumpy mumbling man, followed by moments of see I told you so if we get a goal, even if it was scrappy.

How can perfect go from perfect to blame game?

Griff no fit, thats griff fault- fair enough.

Boli stuff. thats boli- fair enough.

No playing striker- no fit enough???? weird excuse

some players want away- to everybody loving life here.

Shape and passing is rotten- absolutely fantastic stuff- cant praise players highly enough.

We lost to Ferencvaros- cant really legislate for that- coz we were absolutely brilliant. really Neil we were pretty rotten imo.

I dont think ive ever heard him take blame for tactical mishaps, it was so and so fault, but he is brilliant really. just bad day at office for him.

the hubris in certain players and overly greedy less than team work performances are absolutely brilliant.

imo there is nothing wrong with our squad

its Lennons bizarre tactics or lack of tactics that worries me

And the constant mixed messages from day to day.

says one thing in press conferences then his body language and attitude or lack of it when things need livened up or addressed in the moments it can be mended or at least some kind of reaction to show he knows what he doing rather than just saying right things in certain pressers.

we have issues imo

we have best players in league by far but they aren't working as a team right now

is it bad apple or two that need punted?

is it just a tactical switch with more coherent team selections that are needed

is it deeper?

if the latest excuse for bad performances is small crowds not lifting players then why are they getting 20 times wage of other players if they only actually play better with big crowds

maybe that means the big crowds should get the wages instead since they actually make the difference?

I loved pennons bite passion and honesty in moment as player then manager

but he kept the mediocre traits and dumped the passion and rocket drive and the great eye for bargain and getting most out of players against stronger teams.

this fake lennon with the oh so marvellous patter after shockers is waiting me thin.

the players dont look like the really give shit for tactics anymore, maybe that is the tactic just do what you like lads your brilliant.

most of his large fee signings never get a game

and the players who play every week aren't really playing very well.

what message does that send to the guys not getting game.

the number of shots our strikers get is going south fast

passing is at a very low level imo

fix it Neil or quit if you really think celtic are playing brilliant, coz they arent
I'm really getting pissed aff way the likes of forest n christie they never cross the fuckin ball in for klimala n ajeti or eddie to attack wen lenny came back he said he wanted us playing it forward quicker he felt under Brendan we were a bit slow in our build ups now hes doing the same slow build up play the forward players ALWAYS TURN INSIDE av not seen jamesy take a man on awe season same on the other side Taylor canny go past anycunt hes hopeless at that side of the game that's not his fault hes a defender at heart probs brought up just defending I don't know why we bought him that's on lenny his signings are mystifying at times well quite regularly these days we look iffy and unsure of ourselves bit disjointed I'm no gonny say I want the gaffer sacked thats way too early at this stage but I'm the same as the OP I'm not seeing the same hunger in our team there's no talking on the pitch wen he said cunts wanted out he shud have named them and put it on them to either up they're game or ship out simple I'm no panicking far from it but I canny put my finger on it but something doesn't feel rite the noo at the tic I mean lennys no known for his tactical prowess but he was a great motivator now am not quite seeing the same oomf fay the players or management I don't think times rite to kick aff at lenny yet but there's nothing wrong in letting the team and manager know we ain't too happy way the team the now it's a really high pressure league this year I hope it's not getting to certain people already my cups just under half full it needs a top up lenny it's all up to you go grab the 10 by the hom awes and put ur names on the history books HAIL HAIL

Wee Forrest is the jewel in the crown if he plays off a big man with a front two.

He peels off of players at either stick and can pass it in the net or blast it too.

He's like Michael Owen on an acid trip!
James suffers from.chronic inconsistency. He has been utter pish so far this year. Without someone breathing down his neck he slides back. On his game he has it, but for ke, he doesnt deliver nearly enough. I'm hoping its just the same pish form most of the team.are currently afflicted by. Was listening to they boring cunts on Celtic tv the other night saying it was relentless pressure, was it fuck, it was dude to side then back then side to side then back then after ten minutes if this bollocks a shit ball.was thrown in. Why do people watching us, including Lennon lie about what we are all watching?

James played his part in that dross and he needs to step up. Or we need to bring Paddy home and ket him.show how done. For me he is so much better all round player and we woukd get him.for a song. It might put a fire under James arse which helps the team.

James suffers from.chronic inconsistency. He has been utter pish so far this year. Without someone breathing down his neck he slides back. On his game he has it, but for ke, he doesnt deliver nearly enough. I'm hoping its just the same pish form most of the team.are currently afflicted by. Was listening to they boring cunts on Celtic tv the other night saying it was relentless pressure, was it fuck, it was dude to side then back then side to side then back then after ten minutes if this bollocks a shit ball.was thrown in. Why do people watching us, including Lennon lie about what we are all watching?

James played his part in that dross and he needs to step up. Or we need to bring Paddy home and ket him.show how done. For me he is so much better all round player and we woukd get him.for a song. It might put a fire under James arse which helps the team.
I just think that he's not a wide man, V. When he played off the front he was a completely different proposition.

He has pace to get in behind, but he doesn't have a trick in his bag.

Use his pace to send defences in a tailspin and you have the ideal centre

People are forgetting the club that likes to sprnd others money are putting up some sort of a challenge, apparently as Sevco cheerleaders in the media go, thats good for the game. But as Aberdeen seem to have turned a corner and all it took was a couple of players Hayes left wing back, McCrorie right wing back or midfield and young boy Hedges, so we now have a decent competition taking shape and if Hibs can maintain their form, then clubs will be going out to take points off everyone, has Scotland not been crying out for this, sit back and watch the events unfold this season is not won in a week or two this is the marathon and runners will need to be at max to last the race.
The bigger the squad and the most quality in the squad is usually how things pan out, anyone now wondering why the Record ran with a story Slippy best manager and best resources at his disposal, aye right away and gies fucking piece, the winrter is coming and Davis and Arfield and Defoe are no longer athletes, the cold does amazing to the muscles when hamstrings are pulled, 6 weeks can turn into 6 months.
Celtic have a younger squad in Christie, Eddie, Paddy, Duffy, etc, we welcome the chase again mind the gap when it comes.

I think it's all about our personal expectations, mine are, I expect our signings will always be later than hoped, and watch while we struggle to qualify for CL (we aren't good enough to be there atm imo) i do expect us to be in the EL though, and get out the first group stage, I also expect us to panic and go bat shit crazy if we are not at least 8 points clear every week in our 10iar season.
I see nerves seem to be stretched on the forum, I was far more nervous when we were trying to stop cheating oldco getting 10, but I think NFL being here for 10 is meant to be, I definitely expect that, it might not be pretty at times, but this is the 3rd 9 I've witnessed in my life, one common theme on them all was nerves, if we get the 3 points I expect my heart rate to half in 2 at the full time whistle.
What I don't expect this season is a lot of rational debate after a draw or defeat, we don't do that, especially this season. 😂
I'm sticking with NFL, a man who loves the club as much as anyone on this forum or in the stands, for a man who has issues with mental health, this will be a season that will test his health like never before, I think before we judge him about his post match interviews maybe we should take a moment to reflect the extra pressures being piled on a man who may be living under a cloud because of this season and what it means to people all over the world.
Peace and love troops🍀💚👍

They are Winter, and no doubt these same problems are going to become even more manifest in the months and years to come.

Our dichotomy comes when we consider our long-term prospects.

Do we go all out for short-term gain (like you know who), or do we plan for a future where the media giants are looking for new and novel ways to generate interest in the aftermath of Coronavirus.

No-one knows how things will unfold, so we have to balance prudence with ambition.
Funnily enough, DD in a rare interview has spoken about media rights in particular and possible moves in the future based on fan base and world wide appeal. He sees this as the path for a UK premiership. I think he's a shrewd man 😉

I think it's all about our personal expectations, mine are, I expect our signings will always be later than hoped, and watch while we struggle to qualify for CL (we aren't good enough to be there atm imo) i do expect us to be in the EL though, and get out the first group stage, I also expect us to panic and go bat shit crazy if we are not at least 8 points clear every week in our 10iar season.
I see nerves seem to be stretched on the forum, I was far more nervous when we were trying to stop cheating oldco getting 10, but I think NFL being here for 10 is meant to be, I definitely expect that, it might not be pretty at times, but this is the 3rd 9 I've witnessed in my life, one common theme on them all was nerves, if we get the 3 points I expect my heart rate to half in 2 at the full time whistle.
What I don't expect this season is a lot of rational debate after a draw or defeat, we don't do that, especially this season. 😂
I'm sticking with NFL, a man who loves the club as much as anyone on this forum or in the stands, for a man who has issues with mental health, this will be a season that will test his health like never before, I think before we judge him about his post match interviews maybe we should take a moment to reflect the extra pressures being piled on a man who may be living under a cloud because of this season and what it means to people all over the world.
Peace and love troops🍀💚👍

Good post, he is though bringing more pressure by saying we are playing well, when dogs in the street know thats shit. It makes him look rattled and lying about how we performed makes it worse and gets people concerned that he actually believes the bull hes peddling. Just be honest.

"We havent reached our top form.yet, as you could see, but we will click soon. The most important thing is securing the points, and doing so without playing well is a sign of a good team. We have the squad to reach heights we set ourselves and we wont stop u till we do."

Why not say something like that? That way, we know he realised we need to get better and we arent trying to con people who are watching the same fucking game.

Funnily enough, DD in a rare interview has spoken about media rights in particular and possible moves in the future based on fan base and world wide appeal. He sees this as the path for a UK premiership. I think he's a shrewd man 😉
Been listening to this shit for years. Sky just signed a four year deal. So, he can come back in four years. A British league is as much a pile of wishful thinking shite todsy as it was 15 years ago. They dont want us and I dont want us there either. .

This is not the same shit. Covid will dictate who stands or falls financially. Just as the " big leagues" who get everything their way now find themselves in a weaker position. I agree with him that all clubs will need to maximise their own potential. There's many teams in the big leagues that nobody outwith the locals bother about. The teams with the largest fanbase and appeal to an audience worldwide " could seek the opportunity to do what's better for them. Even if it takes four years.

A big problem with creating elite leagues from what we already see is that the supply of quality battle ready signings outside elite bubble dries up.

if the small clubs are drained of their ability to attract players then elite groups will slowly get worse

the big picture must include the grass roots or the pie in the sky elite bubble will explode and the interest at grass roots level will already be dead since all the skills plus passion required will be gone.

if you take a wire rope and wrap it round your upper legs to keep more blood flow in upper body then the whole things dies when gangrene sets in since the blood needs to fill whole body

cunning plans to deprive vital limbs to make bigger limbs even bigger might seem sensible but instead of evolution you will get dross followed by death

football is no different

entire supply of talent needs competition to grow effectively

imo

the current elite bubbles run by money men are killing the game for a quick buck short term

money is their game, they move on to next money game

football dies without wee clubs