Well Being

Hey folks, quick update, my old man's had his op and has been in recovery and now he's on his ward, still a bit woozy but he was bitching and moaning when I visited so he must be on the mend! I'd like to thank you guys for your support, it means a lot. 💚
I'm hitting the hay before long, it's been an exhausting day.

Hey folks, quick update, my old man's had his op and has been in recovery and now he's on his ward, still a bit woozy but he was bitching and moaning when I visited so he must be on the mend! I'd like to thank you guys for your support, it means a lot. 💚
I'm hitting the hay before long, it's been an exhausting day.
That's brilliant news TS sleep well tonight YNWA HH 🍀

A heartfelt thread where we can see on a day to day basis the inevitable challenges a number of ourselves or family and friends have to endure through daily life.
Thoughts are with all who are facing these health battles directly or indirectly and hope you can all find the strength to get through it.
I'm pretty sure that most of us have endured or know someone who has been through these challenging times.
Strength best wishes and well being to all.

I got a phonecall from the Docs today(I wasn't expecting that).....Anyway I went to see him and he gave me the usual checks.....Asked me to sit in the waiting room.....10 mins later he came out with some paperwork...he got me an appointment at the hospital tomorrow....at least I am getting seen to now....so hopefully get some answers and find out whats wrong.......
Good news Lennono for yourself and hope everything turns out OK for yourself.
Think the not knowing is worse to deal with anything with the mind running amuck, well that's the case for myself anyway.
All the best
HH and YNWA

Good luck tomorrow mate. 👍

Try no get yourself worked up Lennono.My mum got told by a consultant a few year back she more or less had cancer ..it turned out she didnt so all the stress and sleepness nights for nothing.All the best mate 👍

That is good news. Fingers crossed for you. Hopefully they can get you sorted asap. HH

Felt like 💩 last 4 days or so, tested posiive yesterday for the dreaded Covid.
I test regularly for work, did 3 LFT’s consecutive days and all NEG….PCR is positive, so the flow tests are obviously bollocks.
So, a wee bit if indoors for me 🤷🏻‍♂️

Hi everyone.....I havn't been feeling too well recently and not been 'in the mood' to be writing on here :(....I am still awaiting results from blood tests etc.....But I feel that the doctors are not taking it serious.....For the past 3 weeks I have been coming out in sweats bigstyle...I mean really bad throughout the night, I am not over weight....can't get a good sleep.....Also during this time I have had constant severe headaches....Never been out the house now for 3 weeks......It all started off when I decided to stop smoking and drinking.....Apparently my liver is not in the best condition....Doc says it will get better, but takes time.....They don't know (yet) why this is happening to me....but one Doc suggested it could be toxins leaving my body after 50 years of booze and smoking........I hope this is the case and nothing more serious......Every morning when I waken up, I hope that I feel better...but no.....still these constant headaches.......

Anyway, what I have is nothing to what Marky is going through.....

If and when I do get any results ...positive or negative...I'll keep you's all updated......🍀
Strength and love Lennono 💪💚

Felt like 💩 last 4 days or so, tested posiive yesterday for the dreaded Covid.
I test regularly for work, did 3 LFT’s consecutive days and all NEG….PCR is positive, so the flow tests are obviously bollocks.
So, a wee bit if indoors for me 🤷🏻‍♂️
Totally agree with you lateral flow test are useless, yir as well sticking yir finger up yir nose, if it smells covidy book a PCR TEST
same thing happened to me and the wife over Xmas all LFT coming back negative, both of us thought we had it, so booked PCR tests both coming back positive
587353B9-8DC5-4378-A126-68C24C35BBDD.jpeg

Good that things are moving for you Lennono. Hope you get only good news .

Hope all goes well for you today mate.

Alright troops, my old fella is back home now, he's not great but I'm really glad he's back home. He's not great, we think he's got a chest infection coming on but it beats the shite out of him being feckin miles away in the hozzy. It's been a shite few months, I went to the funeral of my pal yday, he's my age, 44. He leaves a ten year old wean and a 21 year old. Both of which ages are far too young to lose your old man. The game isn't straight man. Hope my noise buddies are keeping well xx

Sorry for your troubles man. It’s good your Auld Da is home among those who love him.
As for your buddie, that’s a shite state of affairs man. It’s just no right to lose yer auld da at 10. Too sad for words mate.

Road to recovery for your da mate 👍.

Sorry to hear about your friend, kids or not 44 just to bloody young to be taken.

Well beings

Motherwell-fans-well-bois_790x500_acf_cropped.jpeg

Not-at-all-well beings
b25lY21zOjkwOTQ1NTc5LWNkMTgtNGExMy04NDdlLTYwNGZmNGIxNTVlYTpiZTAxMDNiMy1mMTMzLTRlNmUtYTQ3Ny1iM2YwYzMzNzI4MDY=.jpg