A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

NAW

folks wi boax's should be worried
It’s noo the boaxers that are worried, we’re aw hiding behind a vpn wall, so it looks like for the people searching for illegal streaming that I’m in the south of France, or Germany or Belgium or wherever I set it to, it’s yourself that oan the free streams like hesgoal and the kodi varieties that are being hunted, that’s why people aren’t finding any streams lately.

EVERYONE that’s using an illegal stream SHOULD be using a vpn for your own protection

286202353_3148667345449017_5379685812932322418_n.jpg

HULLO, HULLO, WE AR THE BOG BOWL BILLY BOYS, YOU'LL NO US BY OUR NOISE WE'RE UP TAE WUR EARS IN PISH & SHIT HULLO HULLO WE ARE THE BOG BOWL BILLY BOYS. SLURP SLURP

Very good effort TT.
Might need a little work on it, so how about

Hello, Hello we are the bog drinkers
Hello, hello we are the bog drinkers
Up to our ears in piss and shit
We'll drink it, till we die
We're now known as the bog drinkers

I Was thinking of buying one of these till I realised the back was just plain black. It doesnt look right, it's like it's half finished I think it's odd. Why they didn't use the same design as on the front baffles me.View attachment 19082
Seen it for the first time in the flesh, Celtic shop window , full strip .
I must admit it looks impressive , though I'm not a fan of the shield around the crest ( has anyone ever seen this before? I cant remember seeing it, just a small detail) & I couldnt see the back , obviously.
It is a strange choice , black back but perhaps it can be beneficial.
The refs wont be able to wear their fav black strip for starters and anything that makes changes to their plans I welcome

I see that slippy has finally decided to make a move for talent from his former old firm f.c club.
Huge transfer fee of £35 mi... no sorry £350k
16 year old Rory Wilson ( promising young Scottish u17s hitman)
Keeps water running for another season 🤣

Rangers accept Aston Villa offer for Wilson as FIFA hearing avoided via @OneFootball. Read it here:

I see that slippy has finally decided to make a move for talent from his former old firm f.c club.
Huge transfer fee of £35 mi... no sorry £350k
16 year old Rory Wilson ( promising young Scottish u17s hitman)
Keeps water running for another season 🤣

Rangers accept Aston Villa offer for Wilson as FIFA hearing avoided via @OneFootball. Read it here:

Not that it's anything to bother ourselves about, but there is a worrying trend for Scottish football developing here still for which we have also lost out upon hugely still, with Ben Doak our most recent one.
With still no clear path for developing young players within Scotland still, it is of no surprise now that young talent is being snapped up for a pittance where English clubs stand to potentially make huge profits and benefits futher down the line in there career and the Scottish clubs still stand to lose out hugely.
The Scottish FA don't seem to care about it, as they must feel it possibly stands to benefit the national team moreso in the future than looking at them to learn there trade within Scottish football still.

Not that it's anything to bother ourselves about, but there is a worrying trend for Scottish football developing here still for which we have also lost out upon hugely still, with Ben Doak our most recent one.
With still no clear path for developing young players within Scotland still, it is of no surprise now that young talent is being snapped up for a pittance where English clubs stand to potentially make huge profits and benefits futher down the line in there career and the Scottish clubs still stand to lose out hugely.
The Scottish FA don't seem to care about it, as they must feel it possibly stands to benefit the national team moreso in the future than looking at them to learn there trade within Scottish football still.
And not only young players or Scottish players either .
City group and Chelsea have an unreal number of talented players on their books ( actually deserves its own thread this topic) .
Players like itakura ( we're allegedly still interested in) , Ben Davies at liverpool, Chelsea just released musonda.
There should be a cap on this ' monopoly' of talent.
They are buying up players left right and center, knowing full well that these players will never trouble their first team.
Weve seen it with Denayer, Robert's now itakura and hes 25 and has no chance in Hell of making it at city.
Good player , I hear who's been on loan at Schalke.
Its ridiculous and shouldnt be allowed.
Stock-piling talent to loan out and sell on at a profit though often incurring losses.
Its basically cornering the market and unless I'm mistaken that's illegal and a monopoly.
I understand though that theres many things that apply to business but not football thanks to UEFA and FIFA this nonsense continues on.

City group and Chelsea have an unreal number of talented players on their books ( actually deserves its own thread this topic) .
Players like itakura ( we're allegedly still interested in) , Ben Davies at liverpool, Chelsea just released musonda.
They are buying up players left right and center, knowing full well that these players will never trouble their first team.
Weve seen it with Denayer, Robert's now itakura and hes 25 and has no chance in Hell of making it at city.
Stock-piling talent to loan out and sell on at a profit though often incurring losses.
Its basically cornering the market and unless I'm mistaken that's illegal and a monopoly.
I understand though that theres many things that apply to business but not football thanks to UEFA and FIFA this nonsense continues on.
Sevco appear to have a similar idea in cornering the market.
They bring in aw the shite and keep them..

Can't actually blame the young players in question winter, with this current situation that exists within English football for many years now, especially with the monopoly money these clubs have at there disposal still.
My gripe is the likes of ourselves being allowed to run a 2nd team within Scottish league football still as a decent pathway for young Scottish players to develop, and all because such Diddy clubs within Scottish football having such a big say within the game still, and progress for young Scottish talent goes unnoticed still.
Just seen Lewis Ferguson have had a bid of 1.5M rejected from a shit club like Millwall, only confirms just how low young Scottish players are still regarded within England still, and worse still that the Scottish FA couldn't seem to care less about it either, and still happy to keep the Scottish game with a low and poor profile still imo.

Can't actually blame the young players in question winter, with this current situation that exists within English football for many years now, especially with the monopoly money these clubs have at there disposal still.
My gripe is the likes of ourselves being allowed to run a 2nd team within Scottish league football still as a decent pathway for young Scottish players to develop, and all because such Diddy clubs within Scottish football having such a big say within the game still, and progress for young Scottish talent goes unnoticed still.
Just seen Lewis Ferguson have had a bid of 1.5M rejected from a shit club like Millwall, only confirms just how low young Scottish players are still regarded within England still, and worse still that the Scottish FA couldn't seem to care less about it either, and still happy to keep the Scottish game with a low and poor profile still imo.
I'd never blame the players for wanting best money , glamour and prestige of signing for these clubs I often wonder what they're told when they do though.
Welcome to man city , you'll go out on loan to whoever see if you're any good so we can sell you at a profit later cos you'll never play for us but get paid a packet?
Aye clubs outwith Glasgow clubs should get better value for their players

I'd never blame the players for wanting best money , glamour and prestige of signing for these clubs I often wonder what they're told when they do though.
Welcome to man city , you'll go out on loan to whoever see if you're any good so we can sell you at a profit later cos you'll never play for us but get paid a packet?
Aye clubs outwith Glasgow clubs should get better value for their players
We do it ourselves as well winter.
Take young Monty for example at present, still a long shot to be involved with the 1st team squad this coming season imo, especially if we get another LB in during the transfer window.
So possibly will loan him out again, to a team that possibly plays nowhere like the style of play Ange is looking for from a LB.
Also could well be on more money at a young age that many of his loan club teammates could be getting, if he remained in the Scottish league, and yet the possibility of making it to the 1st team squad could well still remain limited to him.
Only real difference against the likes of man City and chelski is the amount of money involved

We do it ourselves as well winter.
Take young Monty for example at present, still a long shot to be involved with the 1st team squad this coming season imo, especially if we get another LB in during the transfer window.
So possibly will loan him out again, to a team that possibly plays nowhere like the style of play Ange is looking for from a LB.
Also could well be on more money at a young age that many of his loan club teammates could be getting, if he remained in the Scottish league, and yet the possibility of making it to the 1st team squad could well still remain limited to him.
Only real difference against the likes of man City and chelski is the amount of money involved
It isn't just the money but it is the shear numbers of very talented young players they hoover up and punt out on loan without ever being given a chance. A couple of years back Chelsea had over 40 young players out on loan. At that point their longest serving player had been with them for over ten years but had never played a first team game for them as he was almost permanently out on loan.

Personally I think it is a dreadful (and unethical) way to treat young players and probably results in a lot of good talent being lost to the game as they become disillusioned (but they will have earned disgusting amounts of money in the process). Players like De Bruyne, Salah and Lukaku were dumped by Chelsea without being given a chance but had the mental strength to become modern day legends.

In Scotland, we really need to have a reserve league again to help blood the youngsters. We need say 8 teams - if necessary some of these coukd be regional if necessary where smaller clubs pool their resources. It just needs some imagination and co-operation, but it will be for the betterment of our national sport. But it seems our administrators don't care about the sport they are highly paid to govern and promote but instead waste too much time kissing OFFC's manky ringpiece to do they jobs properly.