Celtic v Kilmarnock, 3pm Celtic Park Saturday 17 February 2024

The View fae 403....

To me that yesterday falls on Brendan, once again plan B is to repeat plan A with different players...

No change of tactics or formation when we were struggling with 30 mins to go.... Matt and Cal both punting blind balls forward and the defence thinking they are Barcelona of the tippy tappy era...

The middle of the team needed to be strengthened bringing on Iwata as a CDM looked obvious to me in 403.. But no swap swap swap was all we got...

And get Kyogo back as a Striker with Idah alongside him, he aint a 10 player he's a goal-scoring forward...

Get the thunder back Celtic too pedestrian and predictable, and once the panic set it we had no one on the field or in the dugout to sort it out...

Me I'd bring Broonie on board for a start...

Its taxi for Rodgers if I'm honest,, stay like this and we've no chance in the league unless the huns bottle it, A change of attitude is needed now if not 2 months ago...

Up next..... Mare torture...

Correct brim..some fans just want to toe the line!!some say it as it is👍
Mooy Jota Giakoumakis juranovic Starfelt Turnbull Abada Hatate CCV players sold or lost to injury and replaced by inferior players Rodgers did not sign and doesn’t need to call it out as any cunt with a brain cell can see it. Even if he did call it out the way you want now is not the time.
Just saying it as it is not towing any party line!👍

When he gets his own players!
What in gods name are you actually asking the guy to do with the players you have mentioned and plenty you haven’t?
At 1-0 nil with 20/30 mins left against a bus parking side are you seriously saying we should be shutting up shop and settling for 1-0. Through injury and shit player recruitment (fuck all to do with him) that’s the players he has at his disposal
No harm to ye, but that's every new managers job. To play the hand you're given.
He inherited the best squad in the league.
He has repeatedly said he sanctioned any new players since he came back.
What part of that can you not grasp?
His biggest fault as a manager is wanting everyone to love him and that includes the players. He only came back to celtic because of what the supporters thought of him. His huge ego couldn't handle it.
He's not a good manager. His tactics are shite and he can't think on his feet. He flogs plan A to death. If its not working then plan B is, more of of plan A.
As someone else said the huns are shite, but they got a manager in with a gameplan and got the squad he inherited believing in him. Something Rodgers has failed to do.

That’s a cop out mate
Mcinnes gets much more of out inferior players
The Celtic 11 may not be the best but they’re a fucking mile better than the dross we’re playing every week
If you canni get a tune out of far superior players then that’s on the manager.
Look across the city, they’re fucking gash, mince, but theyre put out with a formation that works which had bred confidence. And most of all, their players attitude is spot on.
Mooy Giakoumakis Juranovic Jota Turnbull Starfelt Hatate CCV Abada sold or injured. Think what we have for replacements, NOT good enough and more in a level to what we play every week. Our team/squad is weak with very little talent and no bottle. Not much better than who we play against. We’re not superior.
BR is not blameless but Pep would struggle to get anything out of the team/squad.
Not a cop out mate just reading the full picture and not buying the pish he took over a treble winning squad that was flying (struggled from Christmas last year and in cup final against lower opposition).
Think of the team we had then and the 3 subs we could bring on in the 60/65th minute to what we can do now.
A lot of people slagged wanted rid of Mikey Johnston but he’s better than anything we have right now.
Your right they are Gash/Pish but what they have is a squad full of players with experience not young guys that are not ready for the level we want.

No harm to ye, but that's every new managers job. To play the hand you're given.
He inherited the best squad in the league.
He has repeatedly said he sanctioned any new players since he came back.
What part of that can you not grasp?
His biggest fault as a manager is wanting everyone to love him and that includes the players. He only came back to celtic because of what the supporters thought of him. His huge ego couldn't handle it.
He's not a good manager. His tactics are shite and he can't think on his feet. He flogs plan A to death. If its not working then plan B is, more of of plan A.
As someone else said the huns are shite, but they got a manager in with a gameplan and got the squad he inherited believing in him. Something Rodgers has failed to do.
No harm to you mate play the hand you are given?
12 or so players “given” to him 2 started 2 ended the game yesterday the signings are Lawwells/ Postecoglous he may have “signed off” on them but at that stage of the day it’s take it or leave it.
can you grasp that?
Jota Starfelt CCV Abada Giakoumakis Turnbull Hatate players sold or injured this season and simply not replaced.
Do you still think we have/had the best squad in the country?

One of big Jock's building blocks was never to ask player to do something the player was incapable of doing. A coach/manager can only do so much; he can only get a player to play the the best of his ability. If that ability has it's limits, then, the task of improving that player is rendered more or less undoable.

Tactics, of course is a different matter: that's where honest assessment of a players ability comes into play.

We all have our thoughts, and quite rightly so. My own thoughts are that the jersey HAS shrunk to fit inferior players.

Silk purses and sows' ears ?

No harm to you mate play the hand you are given?
12 or so players “given” to him 2 started 2 ended the game yesterday the signings are Lawwells/ Postecoglous he may have “signed off” on them but at that stage of the day it’s take it or leave it.
can you grasp that?
Jota Starfelt CCV Abada Giakoumakis Turnbull Hatate players sold or injured this season and simply not replaced.
Do you still think we have/had the best squad in the country?
I liked starfelt, but was in the minority on here for that. Giakoumakis and turnbull were bit part players at most. Abada.......
I'll give you the other 3.
Yes we still have the best squad in the league, by a mile.
The hun manager inherited a pile of dirt at a time when they were a mile behind celtic and has turned it around with the same squad of players. Something Rodgers has failed miserably to do.
That's the difference.

We can round the houses allday long about poor brendan inheriting inferior players!!a don’t believe that for one moment a think the squad we have are well good enough to beat any and all teams in this country…..it’s the tactics!!!!tactics!!tactics…..when guys like mcinnes,Naismith,,McLean,,,can easily out think our dugout it’s time to change it up a bit…way too predictable,,speedsters and a mean speed of thought guys like Kyogo,maeda,oriley,calmac,Bernardo,are played out the game it’s fuckin crystal clear to anyone who actually taking time to watch them in 90mins,,they’re frustrated!!!change up your tactics brendan or your gonny be in Majorca sooner than you think??

While I agree that we aren't easy on the eye, I also think it mostly comes down to having wingers, and to some extent, fullbacks who are incapable of doin' their job.

There was more than enough service to our wide players yesterday, just as there is most games. All the service came to nothing.

I liked starfelt, but was in the minority on here for that. Giakoumakis and turnbull were bit part players at most. Abada.......
I'll give you the other 3.
Yes we still have the best squad in the league, by a mile.
The hun manager inherited a pile of dirt at a time when they were a mile behind celtic and has turned it around with the same squad of players. Something Rodgers has failed miserably to do.
That's the difference.
Partly the point I’m making is look at the goals and assists from your bit part players Giakoumakis turnbull and Abada that they gave us. Turnbull had certainly lost his way this season but still gave us 7 goals. Who comes in to replace him even?
I get Rodgers is not totally blameless but our recruitment has made us regress at an alarming rate especially with the said players that are out injured.
With Starfelt it’s not until you don’t have something that you realise what you had. Him and CCV were absolutely solid.
Now we have Welsh and Scales. Welsh is nowhere near good enough.
The wingers we had Abada and Jota Maeda(been terrible since injury)and even Haksabanovic who last season was a great impact sub have been replaced by inferior players.
I just feel before we want managers sacked we need to get to the root/cause of the problem and that is Lawwell x2 Nicholson ( the silent man) and our absent Land Lord who has watched on and seen Lawwell make a complete Arse of things time and time again and let us stay static at best. No Vision No ambition not a care does he give to the fans.
I’ve had a season ticket since I was 18 I’m now 50 I’ve bought the European packages every year shopped in the celtic shop for every bit of merchandise for my kids and nephews, I’ve stopped going to the super store or shops I said at the start of January depending on recruitment from then til the summer will be a deciding factor of getting the European package (IF we get there now). I have had more than enough of being treated like a bit of shite from this board ripping us off as best they can at every opportunity. They can’t even speak to us in any shape of form until they want money off us.
I just hope that I don’t get that possession off with them that I end up giving my ST up. It’s time for a clear out of the dinosaur grey brigade and bring people in with a Vision and ambition to drive this club to its limits.

Partly the point I’m making is look at the goals and assists from your bit part players Giakoumakis turnbull and Abada that they gave us. Turnbull had certainly lost his way this season but still gave us 7 goals. Who comes in to replace him even?
I get Rodgers is not totally blameless but our recruitment has made us regress at an alarming rate especially with the said players that are out injured.
With Starfelt it’s not until you don’t have something that you realise what you had. Him and CCV were absolutely solid.
Now we have Welsh and Scales. Welsh is nowhere near good enough.
The wingers we had Abada and Jota Maeda(been terrible since injury)and even Haksabanovic who last season was a great impact sub have been replaced by inferior players.
I just feel before we want managers sacked we need to get to the root/cause of the problem and that is Lawwell x2 Nicholson ( the silent man) and our absent Land Lord who has watched on and seen Lawwell make a complete Arse of things time and time again and let us stay static at best. No Vision No ambition not a care does he give to the fans.
I’ve had a season ticket since I was 18 I’m now 50 I’ve bought the European packages every year shopped in the celtic shop for every bit of merchandise for my kids and nephews, I’ve stopped going to the super store or shops I said at the start of January depending on recruitment from then til the summer will be a deciding factor of getting the European package (IF we get there now). I have had more than enough of being treated like a bit of shite from this board ripping us off as best they can at every opportunity. They can’t even speak to us in any shape of form until they want money off us.
I just hope that I don’t get that possession off with them that I end up giving my ST up. It’s time for a clear out of the dinosaur grey brigade and bring people in with a Vision and ambition to drive this club to its limits.
*oissed off not possession 🙄

Mooy Giakoumakis Juranovic Jota Turnbull Starfelt Hatate CCV Abada sold or injured. Think what we have for replacements, NOT good enough and more in a level to what we play every week. Our team/squad is weak with very little talent and no bottle. Not much better than who we play against. We’re not superior.
BR is not blameless but Pep would struggle to get anything out of the team/squad.
Not a cop out mate just reading the full picture and not buying the pish he took over a treble winning squad that was flying (struggled from Christmas last year and in cup final against lower opposition).
Think of the team we had then and the 3 subs we could bring on in the 60/65th minute to what we can do now.
A lot of people slagged wanted rid of Mikey Johnston but he’s better than anything we have right now.
Your right they are Gash/Pish but what they have is a squad full of players with experience not young guys that are not ready for the level we want.
If you read almost everything else I post it’s ranting about the quality of player etc and lack of investment in the team and getting rid of the board. So I agree to a point
But
Hart,Ralston,Welsh,Taylor,Scales,
Maeda,McGregor,O’Riley,Palma,
Kyogo & Idah

It’s hardly ‘not much better than who we play against’

It’s not far from our 11 that were giving CL teams a fright

It’s more than good enough to beat Kilmarnock

But they’ve almost all got Rodgers tactics figured out

While I agree that we aren't easy on the eye, I also think it mostly comes down to having wingers, and to some extent, fullbacks who are incapable of doin' their job.

There was more than enough service to our wide players yesterday, just as there is most games. All the service came to nothing.
A disagree way that frank,from keeper to centre half’s it takes way too long to then make a sideways pass to then go to our midfield,,,by that time our wingers space is closed down,,,wee guy up front is suffocated by defenders,,oriley is expected to run and beat opponents one on one?that’s no his game,,one two’s flicks is his game and he’s very good at it when allowed to do it,that opens up space,,we just aren’t using the power we have in speed of thought!!in my humble opinion…ano a said a disagree,a do and a don’t??if for whatever reason our wingers aren’t capable of passing a fullback one on one then surley ball over the top get defender facing his own goal then gives our guys a chance to get passed!!we keep playing this crazy system til end of season we win nowt..

No problem with you disagreeing, Esp; it's allowed and it's healthy. It only means we see things differently.

I remember being at Celtic Park the night Dixie deans missed in a penalty shootout v Inter Milan. I was sick that night for months after I still couldn't look at an Italian restaurant and chippy. In the end got over it had to live goes on, but at that time I was hurting big time. Come May I believe we will be celebrating a double. 🍀🍀

Am getting sick of hearing how I’m spoilt,and had too much success???a pay a fair whack for two season books+european tickets+Scottish cup+ merchandise every year for going on forty years!!and I’ll do the exact same win lose or draw next season and on and on……..wit a don’t need is getting this shite shovelled doon ma throat about being precious!!a don’t expect to win everything every year,wit a do expect is my team to play a certain brand and for to be competitive and competing for “all” the trophy’s that are up for grabs..if not?lower the prices of season tickets…a wont go to ma graft on Monday morning and one of my mates cuts something 20mm short and we all give him a round of applause for fuckin up??naw he will get dogs abuse as it should be??and next time he’ll get it right!!!……just for the record I’m not a happy clapper,it breeds apathy…