Peter Lawwell

I seen a facebook notice recently which claimed, no idea if its true, it claimed amazon made 12 billion profit and paid no tax?

would explain why billionaire don't mind throwing good money into football casino set up.

they pay no tax on the money they gamble by looks of it.

And it totally destroys the game to the best scammers in worlds team.

remember watching tv show about Escobar and most of his crew owned football teams in Colombia, poor dude lived 30 years too early

he would be the best friend of USA these days

richer than he ever was, legitimate businessman, paid no tax, had no war against his own country, and probably de facto ruler of a unified South America.

30 years too early big chap.

close but no cigar

I seen a facebook notice recently which claimed, no idea if its true, it claimed amazon made 12 billion profit and paid no tax?

would explain why billionaire don't mind throwing good money into football casino set up.

remember watching tv show about Escobar and most of his crew owned football teams in Colombia, poor dude lived 30 years too early

richer than he ever was, legitimate businessman, paid no tax, had no war against his own country, and probably de facto ruler of a unified South America.

close but no cigar
Amazon is true regards tax dodgers as was costa and most other corporations, they have governments by the balls,come down hard we lay of your workforce and you lose the poor mans tax, tax has never been for the rich, they created it the rules regards it.

Aye been watching the reactions of ourselves, Ajax the Swiss, Danish leagues etc. to the recent UEFA CL proposals with great interest Boab, seems like the smaller leagues have finally had enough and are now willing to take a stand against UEFA and the big guns with regards to their stranglehold on the CL. Here's hoping that leads to sanity and fairness being restored.

As for the FFP, tax dodging and Brexit issues you're spot on Boab, that would require a whole thread of it's own right enough. Hopefully the EU follow through where the tax havens are concerned, if they do we might just see UEFA being forced to get it's house in order and the big club's sugar daddies running for the hills. When you filter out all the noise of Brexit you see it for what it is, it was never about sovereignty or the will of the people or any of that bollocks for it's architects it was a hijacking of democracy by a rich elite to protect their ill gotten gains from prying eyes and to increase their wealth with the continuation of their shady business practices through continued deregulation.

I hope to God Independence becomes a reality and I'd echo your sentiments on inviting those who strive for something better to come here and help us achieve that.

HH Boab (y)

close but no cigar

Escobar was fkn ruthless and a crazy mutha fucka

Yes, but he had a great tash and was fantastic in that Netflix programme. He also spent a lot of money on his football team. Something I think our tashed billionaire could take a look at, if he wasn’t so busy trying to get his golf handicap down.

I just read this morning that Hooper is back on our radar and wondered how long it would be before Macca was looking out his boots.

Maybe Lenny didn’t want Henrik as a coach. To be honest I would be happier with him than Hooper.

If this is the best Lenny can come up with, we are destined to slide even more.

Yes, but he had a great tash and was fantastic in that Netflix programme. He also spent a lot of money on his football team. Something I think our tashed billionaire could take a look at, if he wasn’t so busy trying to get his golf handicap down.

I just read this morning that Hooper is back on our radar and wondered how long it would be before Macca was looking out his boots.

Maybe Lenny didn’t want Henrik as a coach. To be honest I would be happier with him than Hooper.

If this is the best Lenny can come up with, we are destined to slide even more.

Doesn’t bear thinking about.

The thing is, its so hard to know whats true from clickbait rumour shite from the hunnish press.

everythin's shite wi Celtic!
Lawwell's a miserable bastart
Lenny's the cheap option,and he's a pish manager
we won't sign anybody
we won't win another treble
if we don't spend gazillions, we're phuqed
how miserable is it bein a Celtic fan the noo!
ah've never known hard times,like we're goin through the noo
it's so bad ah'm worried we might no'finish in the top six
oh the woe!!!!!! GET A FECKIN GRIP!

Doesn’t bear thinking about.

The thing is, its so hard to know whats true from clickbait rumour shite from the hunnish press.

Well to be fair to the Hunnish press Lawell has given them plenty of ammo by continually doing fuck all when we need decisive investment. I have far greater fear Lawell will fuck us up than the press. The difference is stark, the press try to, Lawell achieves it. £60m+ last summer had nothing to do with the press. A two year slump in performance levels. Getting our arses handed to us in Europe through a defence not worthy of the name. Our players burnt out because he bought no one to help them. Appointing his lapdog to take us forward after the same was booted out of Hibs by acting like a 70’s manager.

I worry where it’s justified. The press annoy me, they don’t worry me. Lawell and his continual fucking dithering and cheapskate bollocks terrifies me.

Well to be fair to the Hunnish press Lawell has given them plenty of ammo by continually doing fuck all when we need decisive investment. I have far greater fear Lawell will fuck us up than the press. The difference is stark, the press try to, Lawell achieves it. £60m+ last summer had nothing to do with the press. A two year slump in performance levels. Getting our arses handed to us in Europe through a defence not worthy of the name. Our players burnt out because he bought no one to help them. Appointing his lapdog to take us forward after the same was booted out of Hibs by acting like a 70’s manager.

I worry where it’s justified. The press annoy me, they don’t worry me. Lawell and his continual fucking dithering and cheapskate bollocks terrifies me.

You never ever sit on the fence verdict lol

Im hoping lenny won’t take any shite but i fear the PL effect scrimping and hoarding and breaking the players backs. We should have a team that we can confidently rotate but we can’t because of poor signings, its embarrassing sometimes the amount we have to rely on the same players as we’re doing them in.

aye we jist won a miserable treble treble it's aw shite!

It’s not aw shite. We have to wait and see how we react. We could easily improve. The problem is will we, are you saying we don’t need to because we won the treble treble? I want us to win ten. I am not deluded or blind to recognise that to achieve thstvwe need to improve.

I’m also old enough to know that every time we have been ahead we fuck ourselves up. We were humiliated twice by that shower of shite because we went backward. We became pedestrian, murder to watch. We watched our players become burned out. We fell over the line. Our first half against Hearts was awful, did you miss all that Michael? The bottom line is we are were we are because of complacency. Wecwere miles ahead and could have dissspeared of we had tooled up last summer and secured CL qualification. If you want to be top dog you need to improve year on year. We didn’t do that and that is why the support are anxious. They are anxious because we read that list. Listened to Lawell day there wasn’t much needing done.

The TT is history. Making more great history means we must step up. If we lose the league to a team who are borrowing money every member of the board need shot.

That’s the problem. Trying to claim it’s all great because we won the treble fails to recognise we watched our level of play die on its arse. That was allowed to happen. Calling that out to the men responsible is the duty of every Celtic fan, not happy clapping them as they lead us on a downward spiral, so the cunts need to know we won’t stand for it.

They have the opportunity to fix it, to make a quadruple treble a possibility. Right now it looks as if that is hanging on a shaky nail. A shaky nail the board put in.

Resting on our laurels has seen us regress. Times up for that shite. If they fuck it up they need sacked. They need to know that.

I hope they do and ensure our winning continues as well as improving our chances to qualify for the CL. That’s their only job.

we fell over the line because our players were knackered!!!! 4 seasons of fitba'played in three!!!!!!!,players oot wi injury, we were runnin on empty!!!! my god. we were'nt playin like Barcelona at the end of the season,but we got there, that's what we do! History!
just checked ma crystal ball. the lotto numbers are 1.9.24.36.43.49.and the bonus baw is 12!

the blessed brendan ran KT,CalMac,Rogic,Forrest intae the ground,whit wiz his record at tynecastle and easter road, aye exactly! record defeats in europe, a 4-0 humpin at tynecastle, Lenny got us the result's wi a team that wiz phuqed,out on their feet,lighten up folk, jeezus christ!
I'm aware of my own hypocrisy, Michael, there's no point denying otherwise. I was happy enough to back Buck to the hilt, but just to emphasise your point - Buck was at the helm when we suffered probably the second most humiliating defeat in our history out on the Buck of Gibraltar.

That result alone made the humpings by PSG and Barca look respectable in comparison. Still not quite as bad as getting 5 in Bratislava, but just a fag paper between them in the humiliation stakes.

the blessed brendan ran KT,CalMac,Rogic,Forrest intae the ground,whit wiz his record at tynecastle and easter road, aye exactly! record defeats in europe, a 4-0 humpin at tynecastle, Lenny got us the result's wi a team that wiz phuqed,out on their feet,lighten up folk, jeezus christ!

Michael, im not getting at Lenny, we all know the shite the snake brought in.

I do think that 3 windows thus far have been very poor, you have said this too after the last one.

It is not being negative to state this, the players are run into the ground because we cant confidently rotate them.

PL said he had no confidence in BR so tightened the funds.

Well 3 windows were poor. PL doesnt get the credit for that treble treble its the players who despite being done in got us that and they massively deserve that credit in spite of PL.

PL has the chance to get right what he has fucked up in the previous 3 windows.

I commend your assuredness, me i see the folly of in brendan we trust so will wait and see what PL does or doesn’t do.

For i certainly am not off the vein of in PL i trust.

Cautious risk adverse businessman he’s great but getting whats required on the park matters.

no sayin that Maria,business wise ah think he does a great job,but keep his feckin nose out of football matters,we can only speculate about transfer matters,and Lawwell bein a miserable bastaart, but Castagne confirmed that Celtic bid £8 million for him,so whit did snake oil dae,because he wiz bein backed,mcginn wiz a feckin smokescreen,who wid ye rather hiv, Christie or mcginn!