Serbia v SCOTLAND

Feck they mention McFaddens goal, i was Canada and on the way to Toronto airport to go home so we did Niagra Falls/CNN Tower then struggled to find anywhere to watch that game. Stumbled upon a French restaurant, 20 mins into game, they're watching on a fecking OXO Cube. First course over, Faddy rattles the back of the net, we went mental in Scottish and so did they in French at us,
We never stayed for the mains :)
I don't often gamble but I had a wee flutter on Scotland to win 1-0 with McFadden first scorer. I was able to buy a big tv for this house we were about to move into. My "James McFadden telly" is still going strong but my missus still complains that it is too big for her (admittedly the only time she can ever have that complaint about me 😔).

I wouldn't have lost any sleep over it either way, but I'll take it all the same, Fader. Had my Da' crowing in my lug for 20-years aboot Ireland reaching the finals of tournaments and me getting the cold shoulder for supporting Scotland in the Euro qualifiers for '88.

Blessed by my heritage, cursed by my country
Was only two back then, SP. Apparently my biological father was more into the egg shaped game and launched me around like the egg he thought I was.

Rugby fans, eh 🙄

Feckin weirdos the rugby fans, Fader. They can sing in tune and aren't even rat-arsed at the games.

Imagine going to a live sporting occasion sober? Dis'nae bear thinkin' aboot.
No sure about sober, mate. I've seen videos of these weirdos online pishing in each others mooths. Surely that takes some sort of drug induced state to make acceptable behaviour. I'm guessing shitloads of Starbucks Caffeine, the hipster freaks

Hahahahahaha.........I went to a rugby-playing school, mate.

We got a trip to Murrayfield for a game against Romania and I had a meri-mate bottle wie my Ma's peach schnapps on the bus. I got a two-week holiday fae school for being pissed and singing futba songs
Heard if you've no got big muscles and are actually fully able to wipe yer ain arse, then yae get bullied at a rugby school

Hahahahahaha.........I went to a rugby-playing school, mate.

We got a trip to Murrayfield for a game against Romania and I had a meri-mate bottle wie my Ma's peach schnapps on the bus. I got a two-week holiday fae school for being pissed and singing futba songs
I did spend the rest of the game having fun, 'Bravo Scotland, well played old boys', 'Wonderful chaps' Was that Huw who pased it to puw to barney mcgrew' ... nearlt got lynched :)

No sure about sober, mate. I've seen videos of these weirdos online pishing in each others mooths. Surely that takes some sort of drug induced state to make acceptable behaviour. I'm guessing shitloads of Starbucks Caffeine, the hipster freaks
Just on that subject........how's this for irony?

Mind a few year back there was the R Kelly scandal where he was caught on video pishing on young lassies?

This feckin hun I worked beside, who always brought up the usual shite aboot Celtic, bought a bootleg copy that was doing the rounds.

No fucking concept of the fact that what he was actually watching was child porn and that he thought this was all hilarious.

Typical thick-as-fuck hun wierdo

I played rugby for a rugby only school

Think we were one of the few catholic teams in the league.

A couple years older than me one of Jim Craigs older boys was fast as lightning and strong as bull, but one of the younger sons few years below me musta been even better cause he ended up playing with Scotland.

Dundee high school were always tough team, they were all giant men, must have lot of back year students up there.

At the bigger posher schools at away games you got a 3 course dinner after the match.

it was magic

think I was the only skint wean living in council house in Glasgow scheme playing, now I think about it. 3 meals after rugby was a real quality nosh for me, could never understand the complaints about the food, it was top notch.

:p:p:p:p

Mind a few year back there was the R Kelly scandal where he was caught on video pishing on young lassies?

This feckin hun I worked beside, who always brought up the usual shite aboot Celtic, bought a bootleg copy that was doing the rounds.

No fucking concept of the fact that what he was actually watching was child porn and that he thought this was all hilarious.

I read something bout that dude other day

was alleging he was part of massive ring bit like the Epstein dude

They really are fucking rotten, SP.

I wish I was imaging this or even magnifying what I'm about to say, but nearly every single person I know/have grown up with who supports that shower of shit have proved themselves to be complete arseholes: family, friends, the lot!

Their politics, beliefs, everything. So far out of touch with reality and stuck wishing things were the way of old.

Only a couple of people still in my life who I make time for are the ones who never went too deep with it. They only "supported" them because family or friends did, but it was never really their thing.

Just proves when you embrace it and let your life revolve around it then your trapped and doomed to become a complete and utter prick.