Well Being

Road to recovery for your da mate 👍.

Sorry to hear about your friend, kids or not 44 just to bloody young to be taken.
Worst thing is 50 is he pretty much did it to himself. I like a bevvy but John was tanning bottles of varying spirits a night. I tried to tell him as a fellow pish artist, but he didn't think it was serious, its feckin heartbreaking. His mother at the funeral, Jesus I didn't think I'd stop greetin. 🙁

First of all I hope all our noisers with either their own or family with health problems are on the mend and on the road to recovery. 🙏

Most of the regulars on here know I had a successful quadruple byepass opp, well that was 3yrs ago today 😱.

3yrs ago I was hold up in a wee room of my own in the Golden Jubilee hospital in recovery, now here I am 3 years later hold up in a wee room in East Kilbride in isolation😭,and bloody greatful to the fantastic cardiac team that gave me the opportunity to be here today. 🙏

H.H ye All @ YNWA.

First of all I hope all our noisers with either their own or family with health problems are on the mend and on the road to recovery. 🙏

Most of the regulars on here know I had a successful quadruple byepass opp, well that was 3yrs ago today 😱.

3yrs ago I was hold up in a wee room of my own in the Golden Jubilee hospital in recovery, now here I am 3 years later hold up in a wee room in East Kilbride in isolation😭,and bloody greatful to the fantastic cardiac team that gave me the opportunity to be here today. 🙏

H.H ye All @ YNWA.
I didn't know of your heart surgery 50, only been contributing to The Noise for maybe a year or so. Very happy for you that you seem to have gotten a wonderful outcome. Long may your good health continue. Also good to read of the very high regard you hold for those very special people in our health service who, as a matter of routine, save lives. While I'm on the subject, I would like to echo your sentiments regarding those of our fellow Noisers who are battling illness. I sincerely hope there are better times ahead for all of you. YNWA !

I am just back from hospital (again)......And good news...they have discovered my illness......I was with the consultant today and she scannned my brain area and discovered that one of the main arteries wasn't supplying blood to my brain.....She said it was called Giant Cell Arteritis.....and.....if I never got treated I would have went blind, or possibly died......So I big thank you to the nurses and docs at the hospital.......Also a big thank you to the members on the noise for being concerned......This is a great family and I am so glad I am part of it......I love you all :love:🍀