Celtic noise forum

Well brother, all people had to do was raise that point with us and we'd have seen what we could do to sort it. I don't mind coming here and posting my own links, the techies thought this would be useful. It's certainly fixable, and probably easily.

It certainly didn't require a doom and gloom thread about "Is This The End Of The Celtic Noise"? Of course it isn't. That's never going to happen. There is no issue we can't resolve with a conversation.

I appreciate your general point about my tone. Let's say it's been a long week and it hasn't always felt like a fruitful one. Certain subjects have dominated the last fortnight which I wish to God we could all just put behind us. It's immensely frustrating.

I have total respect for all the guys on here, whether it's reciprocated or not, whether they believe it or not. So thanks for making that point, and I'm pleased to clarify my position on it. Honestly, speak to us about stuff like this and we'll get it fixed.

If it means taking the RSS off the site or coding it slightly differently, I'm sure the techies can do that. It is not our intention to change what works.
It’s the doom and gloom that keeps us goin
Most of the Noisers ur auld cants who’ve just got used to a xylophone and liquid fuck up juice. (Tipex) furra Young yins
I read both vid/star and your blog but on this wee forum when I click on it’s rammed with ads but not as many as the news now
Site.
I know change is the way forward but slow easy steps ( soz I’m coming doon the stairs)
And by the way Don’t think oor David has had any issues with us yes we bitch and moan but he’s sorted it ,in this he’s been an absolute credit to US throughout my time on the Noise.
And to finish this freed has taught me summit new we’ve got a what’s NEW button. We’ll blow me over in the clover and start again.
Does it huv a cuppachino’s button

HH😉

It was our wedding anniversary on Thursday, day was carefully selected by me back in 1991 (7-1). I'd promised my wife that I'd take her to Paradise and true to my word I did just that - she was running our bookstall at the Kerrydale! That's Karen the the yellow sleeve working alongside Matt Corr's daughter.

View attachment 24138
Punching above your weight WC? 🤣🤣

It was our wedding anniversary on Thursday, day was carefully selected by me back in 1991 (7-1). I'd promised my wife that I'd take her to Paradise and true to my word I did just that - she was running our bookstall at the Kerrydale! That's Karen the the yellow sleeve working alongside Matt Corr's daughter.

View attachment 24138
Family of Scrabble High Scorers in that pic too 💚

What are you lot like? I go away for a wee holiday and the place goes completely crazy!

I think the biggest problem is the way most regulars view posts on the site. Rather than clicking on the Celtic Forum and then the General Forum, many of us use the What's New button. This brings up the threads from both and highlights any that has new posts in it that I have not viewed yet. This is limited to just a few pages. With the huge increase in new threads promoting new blog posts then often these completely dominate page after page of the What's New section.

If there was a way to not include the threads which are linked to blogs in the What's New section then it would return back to the Forum we all loved.

Obviously there is a desire for Dave, James, etc, to promote their websites and articles too. I'd be delighted to have a folder that was purely for these. This would almost become like a sanitised New Now page, where it is linking articles by genuine Celtic fans, but without the clickbait crap by mainstream media owned sites pretending to be fans. This could also be used by others such as Tino, Celtic By Numbers, etc.

It is just a thought?

Anyway, back to my holiday. C'mon the Hibees, South Africa & the Hoops.
The idea is NOT to get folk on Celtic Noise, now or in the future to click through to the sites because of these blog posts, rather its to get the wider support to come here when they are looking for the three sites (maybe add more down the road) so you don't have to look find them elsewhere. Most Celtic fans reading TCS go straight there but when we share on social media etc we get a % of our audience.

The other day I had an exclusive from Celtic yet within half an hour another side completely blagged our content then appeared on the Celtic News Now morning newsletter instead of us. If we make this work we will be less reliant down the road on third party media for example Facebook where Celtic groups are currently filled with Nigerian clickbait sites writing complete nonsense about Celtic (presumably they do this re English Premier League sides already). Twitter is nowhere as reliable these days as before due to their own madness.

😂😂😂you found a lucky midden!!then you became a”midgey raker” like tictastic said😂..obviously the lucky bins were at the snobby bit of the street,remember eating sweeties a found in a bin🤢ma brothers grassed me,,got grounded 😂paddy’s market in glesga was mainly run way midgey rakers,,stuff was bought off them mainly by snobs way dosh??go figure🤷‍♂️
Paddys market, the auld briggait cheap tobacco and buy the shirt aff yer back brilliant. Has been empty ever since a waste.

My mate and his lady used to have a pitch doon the barras,,one day they’re throwing away auld tat they bought at paddy’s market in their stock!!came to a pair a velvet curtains old picture house type thick…felt a bit weighty mate cut the lining open and low and behold £15 grand in tenners!!!so no everything at paddy’s was crap🤷‍♂️…and he was a prolific midgey raker when he was a boy😂😂😂

Having taken a bit of stock and reading all the comments re the recent changes to the noise I am personally feeling a bit embarrassed about my own criticism of the said changes.
I am simply a Celtic supporter nothing more.
We are enjoying a free facility on here of exchanging our views about Celtic and have been fortunate enough to make some bonds with familiar and like minded people.
The Noise through David and whoever else looks after it have made this possible.
When I look at it now it's quite simple really Celtic Chat is exactly that all about the team we love.
General chat gives us that unique diversity to talk about all other things outside of our football interest.
So in effect we already have quite a brilliant site that allows us to focus on our team whilst sharing other life experiences.
I don't see this anywhere else in the stratosphere of football supporters sites to be honest.
Yes change brings conflict uncertainty and upheaval but also can be very positive once the dust settles.
The blogs are seperate and many on here won't indulge but many already do outside of the noise including noisers themselves. I look at both the Celtic Star and the Celtic Blog separately on occasion so might well look at it more regularly now that it's immediately available on the site I frequent.
So I am happy to seperate the original from the new additions and simply say its a choice of clicking on your choice going forward.
I speak simply for myself and have no expectation of agreement or otherwise.
But reality is I won't be feeling entitled regarding the site going forward I have no control or right of that and hope it continues to be the great experience it has been since I joined.

I have explained what is happening and have tried to understand any issues so that I can address them, you seem to be trying to annoy me for whatever reason. Trolls have never lasted long on here.
So when is it getting fixed? That’s now three long term members gone or are going……will the last one left please turn out the light?

Im NOT TROLLING, I’m fighting to save this forum from the usurpers

Your spending a lot more time on here than you’ve EVER DONE…..you KNOW it’s on a sticky wicket

Maybe a button that can create personal favourite thread section for individual users would allow the people who want specific threads to appear in their list so they can more easily stay in contact with the threads that they feel are important to them would help?

eg

lets say you want the Celtic photos thread to remain at top of your list you click a star or something to favourite it and no matter whats new you get your favourite at top of list.

And only get the whats new stuff thats not in your favourite list if you click that button

But i suspect that if they struggle to navigate site in its current format then this probably wont help them that much.

Having taken a bit of stock and reading all the comments re the recent changes to the noise I am personally feeling a bit embarrassed about my own criticism of the said changes.
I am simply a Celtic supporter nothing more.
We are enjoying a free facility on here of exchanging our views about Celtic and have been fortunate enough to make some bonds with familiar and like minded people.
The Noise through David and whoever else looks after it have made this possible.
When I look at it now it's quite simple really Celtic Chat is exactly that all about the team we love.
General chat gives us that unique diversity to talk about all other things outside of our football interest.
So in effect we already have quite a brilliant site that allows us to focus on our team whilst sharing other life experiences.
I don't see this anywhere else in the stratosphere of football supporters sites to be honest.
Yes change brings conflict uncertainty and upheaval but also can be very positive once the dust settles.
The blogs are seperate and many on here won't indulge but many already do outside of the noise including noisers themselves. I look at both the Celtic Star and the Celtic Blog separately on occasion so might well look at it more regularly now that it's immediately available on the site I frequent.
So I am happy to seperate the original from the new additions and simply say its a choice of clicking on your choice going forward.
I speak simply for myself and have no expectation of agreement or otherwise.
But reality is I won't be feeling entitled regarding the site going forward I have no control or right of that and hope it continues to be the great experience it has been since I joined.
If the blogs stay in a separate section and the noise is left pretty much as it was I’m cool wi that if it turns into a traffic driver for the blogs then I’m off